We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chicago Marriott at Medical District\/UIC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I am a consultant that travels extensively, I've been staying here each week since February. The entire staff at this hotel is superb! From Rosalind, Debbie, Asia, Oscar (and ALL others) at the front desk to Theo, Truth and David in the restaurant to Walter, Alex, Karris, Louis, the attendants, to Caesar, Ryan and Ray in the concierge lounge this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traines2013
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was as expected marriott quality. Food in resturant was not marriott standard. It was far below what I get at other marriott nationwide. Javier as wait staff gave it his all but with such poor quality food he may need to find another position.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peesurgeon
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Dear Peesurgeon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Had a wonderful time in Chicago! Staff was excellent and very helpful! We were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to celebrate our 40th anniversary! Employees went out of their way to ensure a great stay! Room was very comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 013Karen
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Hi Russ, I would like to thank you for your feed back about the Marriott Chicago UIC. I am please to know that you enjoyed our rooms, waitstaff at the bar, and our complimentary shuttle. I have also shared your feedcack with the appropriate team members about the volume of the lobby music. Thanks again for staying with us and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2015

If you're in Chicago on business it's really not a location you want. The staff will give you a lift to the green line to get into the downtown core, but otherwise you're a $15 cab ride away. Property is aged and could use renovation. Rooms size is good, with a wet bar in case you bring your own food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A R
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC with us.Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip to Chicago, very disappointed at the amenities for the price. The light out curtains was not wide enough, ironing board was hidden behind the curtains. Make sure you pack light, I could hardly fit 3 shirts and a jacket in the closet. Must admit the bed and pillows were comfortable. I won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cadid
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back about your recent stay at the Marriott Chicago UIC. I am disappionted to see that we feel short of yours and our expectation during your vist. I have shared your comments with the Hotel Management Team to ensure these incidents are isolated ones and will be corrected for the future. Have a great weekend

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This Marriott has been updated and has nice rooms and spacious, well-appointed bathrooms. My king bed room had plenty of work space and was comfortable. Its bar and restaurant are more than adequate, and the wait staff very friendly and efficient. A huge plus is their complimentary shuttle to any location within one mile, which would include some great restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ A
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and we hope that we can accomidate you in the future

Panama
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend to visit UIC with my daughter. Front desk and shuttle driver were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to nearby locations is great to move around. Following trip advisors advise, stayed on a room not facing the street and did not have any problem with ambulance noise at night. Room was good, although bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I have shared your comments with Team

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I know it sounds small, but this hotel has the best water pressure that I have ever had a hotel. I could have stayed in the shower all day!!!! Along with the great water pressure was also a great room and great service. All of the staff from the valet, to the front desk, to the concierge lounge were great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank businesstraveler212
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your wonderful comments with the staff. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your visit in the futute!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

It's a small Marriott hotel, but conveniently located in the medical district and easy access to I90. Staff are very nice and friendly, service is great. I would give it 4 stars if not for the expensive parking and awful food. Parking is 43 dollars a night! That's crazy ! It's almost like downtown Chicago or Manhattan. We parked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IntBizTraveler
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience with food quality when you ordered room service. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Accepted name your own price bids from price line specifically allow hotels to charge extra for valet parking. This hotel chooses to charge $39/night, claiming it's cheaper parking than downtown, with no willingness to compromise. Spectacular lack of integrity consistently shown to price line customers who mistakenly think they've purchased a good deal and don't care if it's close to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EdsOpinions
CHIDM, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienenced. I have...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
West Loop
Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#109 of 189 in Chicago
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago West Loop
West Loop
Corporate Suites Network at Presidential Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located opposite Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center & University of Illinois-Chicago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC

Address: 625 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607-3101
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: $150 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic Hotel Chicago
Marriott Chicago Downtown Medical District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ALL rooms should be great”
 of 5 bubbles N7944ONronm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 326 had a clock that was one hour off and we were unable to set it to the correct time. So check your clock before you go to bed.”
 of 5 bubbles happitrails2me, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request room away from elevator lobby and housekeepers room.”
 of 5 bubbles termanth5759, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor south was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 515ronniep, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking is available one block away at Rush Hospital for $17 for 24 hrs. $8 for seniors”
 of 5 bubbles FrankC7113, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay