We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Show Prices
#72 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2013

So, prior to staying at the hotel this past weekend, I emailed the hotel asking for some info....that was two weeks ago and still hasn't got an answer back. I opted for sending few tweets...no answer neither. WOW At checking agent was rude, no eye contact....also during check out, not even asked me how my stay was! Convenient location but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VenezolanoFLL
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear VenezolanoFLL, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service you received prior to and during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service to our guests and unfortunately fell short of our goal and your expectations. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 12 April 2013

It's not a 5 star hotel but it is a good 4 star! In an excellent location!!! You can walk to the theatre down the block, shop across the street and all dining options you can think of are within walking distance. That is VERY helpful when it's 20-30 degrees not to mention the wind chill! I thought the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerX3
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear WorldTravelerX3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your trip to Chicago and appreciate your comments regarding our pleasant and professional staff. We hope to see you again when you return to Chicago. Best regards, Mary...

oklahoma
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I sure expected more for the price and the name of Sheraton. The room was dirty! The bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The lamp shades were stained and lopsided. Chicago has a lot of hotels in this price range and area to have to put up with this kind of room. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanksmom
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear hanksmom, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the condition of your guestroom upon arrival and will ensure to share these comments with our Housekeeping staff in order to improve our service. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence and provide you with the service and...

ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This Sheraton was conveniently located, but is showing its age. Hallways need painted badly and carpeting is old. Front desk personnel had to interrupt their personal conversations to answer questions. Uniforms on staff looked old and worn. The room was clean and the beds are the great beds that (I think) Sheraton is famous for, but I think we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knitgusknit
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear knitgusknit, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the conditon of our facility and service you experience. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunatly we fell short of our goal and your expectations. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel served as a very solid and well located home base for my family during our trip to Chicago over spring break. It was close to our desired shopping destinations as well as food alternatives. The staff and room were OK--nothing special. The pool was small, cold and crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brent S, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy you found our location convenient during your trip and hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for being our guest. Best regards, Mary Orlando, General Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed! It was clean and conveniently located. I agree with the previous reviewers that the beds were very comfortable. The parking garage was easy to find and navigate, although pricey, like most Chicago parking. We felt it was a great value for downtown Chicago!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHappiestWanderer
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TheHappiest Wanderer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted to hear the hotel had everything you needed and was conveniently located for your. We thank you very much for your stay and hope to see you again soon when...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I am definitely satisfied with our stay here (04/3-04/6) Everyone at this facility was very nice and accomodating. I LOVE the location!!!!!! The indoor pool is also a plus (could be more heated) the only con I have is that they have closed the hot tub indefinitely which was a bummer since I was actually looking forward to using it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana r
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ana r, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted your chose our hotel and liked the location and facility. We look forward to your return visit to Chicago. Thank you for being our guest. Best regards, Mary Orlando, General...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel with a great location, this is it. We stayed here over Spring Break, and the price was pretty reasonable. We did the American Girl Package with parking, and saved some $$. Our daughter got a cute little bed, blanket and pillow for her Doll, along with Milk and Cookies. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Rock Falls, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly Staff, clean hotel, Awesome fitness center, lots of equipment overlooking the chicago river. Room was perfect, my daughter, sister n law, and niece went on a girls shopping trip....perfect location!!! Pool was a little chilly, but we survived!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just love this hotel. They are always so nice in accommodating us. The bellhop was very friendly, nice, and right there to get our bags out of the car and take them to our room. The gals at the front desk were very helpful when I had questions about different things in the area even though I know my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
The James Chicago
#44 of 187 in Chicago
3,070 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Price Range: $219 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Chicago Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Chicago Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware of high parking cost.”
 of 5 bubbles GMS1556, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor is a bit quieter. Two blocks from Michigan Ave and major hospital(sirens).”
 of 5 bubbles 815briank, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 8th floor...loved it! Our room was quiet with no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 64JanaM, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony was nice!”
 of 5 bubbles T_Dish5, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the side of Ontario street. This way I can look out at the city and activities on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles michelecU9887ZC, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5