We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 951: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Twice I have stayed at this hotel and I've never been let down yet. The location is a little out of the main stream but there's always a nice walk into the city. The room was very clean and very comfortable. There were four of us staying in one room and it was more than comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Gemma B, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Cole Mansfield General Manager

Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Great location just minutes from the miracle mile - great revival neighborhood with superb restaurants just a few blocks east. BUT must let you know that the rain shower-head and the comfy bed and pillows were the best! My room was bright with great desk space and lights for reading in bed. The only drawback to the room was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMamababs
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear VirginiaMamababs, We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look...

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip, as it was walking distance to my meetings and had a good negotiated rate. The room was dingy and in need of updating and the bathroom very small (I've seen bigger sinks in airplanes). My biggest complaint was with the noise. The walls are paper thin and I heard everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CW1670
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear CW1617, We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. We are sorry that you did not get a peaceful rest while...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the city - so they had a block of rooms. It was nice - not great, but comfortable, clean, friendly staff, surprisingly quiet in the rooms (had a music fest nearby that brought in a little bit of everyone and everything to the hotel). Could walk to loop, 15 mins to Sears tower (Willis),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scud1952
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Scud1952 Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, location, and had such a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Can not complain at all very friendly staff helpful with the area to the point using a map which they have on the front desk circling where places are for you to walk to and any events taking place on that day. Breakfast very nice so much to choose from and again the waiters makes sure you have enough coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraSmile23
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear SaraSmile23 Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are glad to hear that our team provided you with a memorable experience and impacted your holiday in a positive way. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

we had read alot of bad reviews about this hotel but we had a very positive experience. The staff at check in were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were small but very clean, modern and quiet. Though the hotel wasnt really close to the downtown it was walkable and there are many modes of transit available. Because we got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherry B
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Sherry B Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. Very often the negative reviews that we receive are not a true interpretation of what we offer here and I am glad that your recognized it as such. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to...

Sanya, China
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Visited family and decided to stay here to save some money as not too close to N. Michigan, was about a 1.5 mile walk to N. Michigan which I did most days as wanted to enjoy the city and get some exercise in as well. Staff was friendly and nice at check-in and room while nothing special had a modern...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard R
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff genuine. We take great pride in the service that we provide. Next time you visit our great city I hope to welcome you back and that you will...

Beecher, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed one night while attending an event close by. First, I loved that it has a driveway and parking off the street...many of the downtown hotels expect you to stop in the street to unload and what a pain that is! We did opt to park in the garage ourselves for $10...they charge $22 to park for you or $39...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Barbara D, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. I am glad that you found our services genuine and the room accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a conference. I spend a lot of time in Chicago, and it was a nice change of pace to be in the West Loop. Greektown offers restaurants I don't often think of, or get to. The hotel location was easy to find, easy to get anywhere from, safe walking to restaurants at night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisgirl01
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear wisgirl01, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very average hotel. Older hotel that needs some TLC. Door handel in room 1129 you must push up to open door it needs replaced. Bathroon doors slide to close and come off track very easy. Water pressure in shower is weak. Not sure I would stay again for the price unless they had a great deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monkey12
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear monkey12, We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I have inspected the room myself and will be having our engineering...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#109 of 186 in Chicago
644 reviews
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago West Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Loop
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago West Loop
Near North Side
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
West Loop
Fulton Market, Randolph Market, Jackson Boulevard and Greek Town make up the West Loop. The neighborhood is best known as the location of Oprah Winfrey’s Harpo Studios, but this downtown neighborhood is also an up-and-coming spot for Chicago’s trendsetters. Several sub-neighborhoods within West Loop make this a unique neighborhood to visit. Dotted with factories and warehouses, West Loop is packed with various types of dining and nightlife options. If your timing is right, you can take part in neighborhood events like the West Loop Farmers Market, Craft Beer Fest, or the Randolph Street Market Festival.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza West Loop. Crowne Plaza West Loop, the closest hotel to the United Center, is a winning choice for your lodging needs. Nestled in the shadow of the Willis Tower, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is centrally located to many of Chicago's finest attractions. Just blocks from the Loop, and Michigan Ave./Magnificent Mile shopping, Adler Planetarium, Art Institute of Chicago and Navy Pier are located a short distance away. From its brilliantly designed architecture, sleek modern interiors, masterfully appointed guest rooms and numerous amenities, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is the perfect choice for the discerning traveler. Experience our highly acclaimed restaurant Dine, with eclectic cuisine to fit every palate served in a charming retro diner atmosphere with an upbeat contemporary style. Our event space and outstanding service make Crowne Plaza West Loop The Place to Meet. Our Crowne Meetings Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet and meeting planners. The Crowne Plaza West Loop is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Address: 733 West Madison Street, Chicago, IL 60661 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > West Loop
Price Range: $158 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro Hotel Chicago
Chicago Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Chicago
#90 Family Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Greenfield, Ohio
10 months ago
Nova Scotia, Canada
Saint Louis, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While the construction is going on immediately north of the hotel, you should request a South-facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles bombadil1977, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To get a quiet room ask for a room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles GlobetrotterPort, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles debbiechiakulas, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good views of skyline at night. Corner suites are larger. Pull out cot available.”
 of 5 bubbles petervsheehan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles AdarsshJ, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5