We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Save
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (39)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lincoln park”(174 reviews)
“shared bathroom”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Chicago Getaway Hostel
Hotel deals
Offers from Chicago Getaway Hostel
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,817)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Getaway Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
862
455
112
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
862
455
112
50
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln parkfullerton stationshared bathroombunk bedsdorm roombeautiful neighborhoodclark stsafe neighborhoodfree breakfastcommon areastrain stationmin walka great place to stayenjoyed my staythe loopfew blocksdowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I really like this hostal, they are professionals at every level. Staff is super friendly and the dorms are very clean, nice and big. I hope to come back and do another Getaway to Chicago! Thank you for the fun times! LeónMore

Thank LeonTopiltzin
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Chicago Getaway HostelResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the excellent rating, Leon! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

a friendly hotel but I was not too pleased with the pricing of bike rentals since day to day each individual on the desk would negotiate prices, some days it was $10 and others it was $20.it would be cheaper to buy a bike from...More

Thank FeliciaEllwood
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Chicago Getaway HostelResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great rating, Felicia! We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our breakfast, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We will...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The place does what it promises and no more. Recommended when on low budget or with kids and want your private room. Clean and well located but neighbors can be quite noisy. Would book again and recommend to friends.More

Thank Christian N
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Chicago Getaway HostelResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the review, Christian! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good hostel. Clean. Good bedrooms. Comfortable beds. People are ok .premium location with an awesome neighborhood . Chicago is a incrible city you have to go here and make this experience unique. Prefer summerMore

Thank Diogo S
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Chicago Getaway HostelResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Diogo! It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 nice private rooms. Small but comfortable for a couple of nights. Bathrooms are clean and there's free breakfast every morning. There's a heater in every room and in one of them we had a microwave and fridge.More

Thank Andréa F
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Chicago Getaway HostelResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Andréa F! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chicago
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 31 - USD 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 31 - USD 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (39)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Lincoln Park
Head to the North Side of Chicago for a stroll through
one of the city’s greenest neighborhoods. Lincoln Park
boasts over 1200 acres of green space complete with a
free zoo open to visitors year-round. This
pedestrian-friendly neighborhood is lined with parks,
row homes, boutiques, taverns, and nature. Lincoln
Park itself borders the lakefront area offering
peaceful views of the water and the Chicago skyline.
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jamie16720
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Erika M | Reviewed this property |
No! But there is a quiet hour and hours posted of when you are no longer supposed to use the Outdoor areas.
0
Votes
sarahjdavisdds
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Phillip S | Reviewed this property |
I do not believe they accept pets. Best solution is to call front desk and ask.
0
Votes
reanna8412
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Andre E | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I think so. There is even a Free Parking Out Back for Guests.The Place is Big and has the vibe of a University Campus with kids from the seven seas..lol. The Lounge-Cafeteria area is clean and smoke-free. The People you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For best choice book at least 3-4 weeks in advance"
Read review
"book on hostelworld"
Read review
"Great Ambiance, Clean Rooms, Pleasing Service."
Read review
"Rooms in floor L are quite large and quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing