We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
#116 of 186 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,425: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days. The hotel is in a great location. It is close to Gino's, Al's Beef, Portillos, and Lou malnatis. Only a few blocks from Mag mile and the bus stops to all the attractions. Customer service was good. We didn't interact with them very much, but when we did they were always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vbagwell
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Vbagwell. We're thrilled you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Gino's, Al's Beef, Portillo's, Lou Malnati's... yum, you're making us hungry! Great dining choices! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you and your husband again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a great experience at Hotel Felix. Nicole and Rossi were super helpful. They took a lot of time to talk with us about our needs. The hotel is in a great location. Close to many of the tourist sights in Chicago. Very nice decor...modern and sleek. Would most definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi Crystal C, thank you very much for your review. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Nicole and Rossi. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again.

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

My husband did all of the planning for our anniversary trip. He waited until the morning of our departure to tell me where we were staying. I quickly jumped on trip advisor and became a bit worried when I read the reviews. When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised! Maybe the rooms on the top floor are larger than others,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anika B
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anika B! We're thrilled you and your husband spent your anniversary with us. We hope you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon!

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was there for a week on a business trip last year. This boutique hotel is a little gem in a fantastic location. The decor is modern and sleek. Rooms are a bit on the small side but beds are really comfy, bathrooms are modern and functional and housekeeping is top notch. Free coffee in the nicely decorated lobby every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KikiJames
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review KikiJames! We're thrilled you enjoyed our sleek and modern decor. Thanks for enjoying our complimentary fair-trade coffee in the lobby each morning as well! We hope you have a wonderful day and thanks again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great location to all the good Chicago sights. Walking distance to so many places--nice and safe. Great restaurants so SKIP THE BREAKFAST. Do not get the continental breakfast with the hotel--not worth the price. The menu is so limited and waiter told me "you know that's only worth $10" when I placed my coupon on the table. Not a "Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kertehQT
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review kertehQT! We're glad you took advantage of our prime location in the heart of downtown Chicago. Regarding the issue with the waiter at the restaurant adjacent to us, they are a separately managed business and if you have any questions on your dining experience we recommend reaching out to them directly. We're glad you had...

Roma
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The first look at the hotel is fascinating: design furniture and an architectural sudy for the hall... Rooms on the contrary are anonymous. Size of the queen beds looks reduced if compared with the standard, and the room space is poor. No frigobar in the room! Looks suprising for such an hotel! Bathroom clean, with some little defects. Major problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egegeg
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review egegeg. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we're proud to be Chicago's first eco-friendly hotel. For future reference we recommend removing all personal items from the room before checking out. Thanks again and we hope you have a nice day.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were able to book our nights at Felix for $100 a night through Priceline - a steal for Chicago! The hotel was very conveniently located by many good restaurants and just blocks from the Red Line - which we took a couple times to go to the South Side (Soldier Field and White Sox game). We also utilized the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laura M! That is absolutely fantastic that you took advantage of the Divvy station close by. It's so convenient and a wonderful way to take in the city. We're glad you enjoyed our eco-friendly rooms and, as you noted, guests can absolutely request a refrigerator for their rooms, pending availability. We're also glad you enjoyed...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked through Priceline, and, of course hadn't heard of it previous to that experience. There are a lot of reason I can elaborate upon. however, I think I will sum this up as stating that I now know of 1 more "Hole in The Wall" hotels in Chicago that I will certainly avoid in the future if the need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HumpboldtCounty
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hello lightbeing, thank you for your review of our hotel. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we're proud to be Chicago's first eco-friendly LEED certified hotel. Thanks again and we hope you have a nice day.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was probably my worst hotel stay of my life. Booked on Hotwire through the mystery hotel thing. 4 star hotel? No chance. First of all, upon checking in, there was already a guy at the front desk complaining that they hadn't changed the sheets from the previous guest in his room...for obvious reasons. The rooms are TINY, seriously, like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very good room and the location can't be beat. Walking distance to many attractions, bars and night clubs. It was my first time Stash brand property. Has a look and feel of a Kimpton with out the animal prints. Rooms are clean but on the small side. Bathrooms are well appointed. Don't get the package with breakfast. Too many places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beantownchick
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hello beantownchick, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our decor, washrooms, and location in the heart of downtown Chicago, steps from the city's finest restaurants, shopping and attractions. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (60)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#50 of 186 in Chicago
3,215 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 186 in Chicago
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#61 of 186 in Chicago
1,335 reviews
Gold Coast
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: 111 W. Huron St., Chicago, IL 60654
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: $143 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#32 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#67 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
10 months ago
athens, alabama, United States
28 days ago
1 month ago
Chicago, IL

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, get a room on the south side...the views are really spectacular down Grant St.”
 of 5 bubbles JimFlyer2010, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of excellent dining and entertainment nearby”
 of 5 bubbles cassiebrisbane2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sctgurumaster, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VJH95, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms away from the elevator are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelF940, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5