We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western River North Hotel

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western River North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western River North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,003: English reviews
Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in downtown Chicago near major attractions and bus routes. Within walking distance to many attractions. Very helpful staff providing directions to attractions. Would be GREAT if they replace mattress or offer a mattress topper.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3972RZandreal
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I do apologize the bed was not comfortable for you and I will share your suggestion so we can improve our guests overall experience. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very spacious and clean. All of the people working there were helpful and friendly. One of the desk clerks in particular was very helpful with restaurants nearby and directed us to some lesser known, but really very good restaurants. The location is within walking distance of the Loop and ground transportation. Right around the corner is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mktani
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review of your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and helpful staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll visit us again on your next trip to downtown Chicago.

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really pleased with this choice of hotel. Convenient location not far from Magnificent Mile, plenty of restaurants around. Friendly service, I had an issue with the total bill - overcharged for parking, but this sorted promptly. In-house restaurant was surprisingly good - excellent value, mostly good service. Room was very tidy and modern. We stayed in the annex building, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review Natalie! We appreciate you taking the time out to review your stay for our TripAdvisor visitors. We hope to see you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful hotel. Very dirty. Poor room service, restaurant not connected. Was a building site when I stayed. Rooms very badly designed and just didn't feel clean. Burns on the carpet floor. Elevator was like something out of a horror movie. I would avoid. I know I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning David, I do strongly apologize that we did not meet your expectations while your stay with us. We do want to thank you for choosing out hotel above all others. We are hoping that you would allow us the chance to change your mind in the future. We have recently renovated the rooms and we are everyday taking...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was the perfect location for getting around the city where we wanted to go. we were pleased with the room and felt it was a great value. the staff we very helpful and friendly. we would certainly use this hotel when we go to Chicago again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinehF6442IR
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are pleased to hear that your stay with us in Chicago was great. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel among many others in this area. Any and all feedback are very appreciated and we definitely will be letting our staff know to keep up the good work with being helpful and making you feel...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great hotel very convenient, was surprised there was no free breakfast or night time cookie. otherwise great hotel , great service, very nice and helpful employees. the location was also great close to everything we were doing for our anniversary.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgill1
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed of stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Chicago!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was too small and my wifi didn't work. My AC/heater was broken as well. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you stay in the suite room. The only plus to this room is it is only 4 blocks from the magnificent mile.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kodyq327
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay! We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered throughout your stay. Your feedback regarding the AC/Heating unit in your room will be used to improve our facilities.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a few friends. This Best Western is in a great location. It was easier to walk to places than driving. The room was very large and easily able to accommodate the 4 of us. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They did a great job greeting me as a Platinum Member. Additionally the checkout staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h g
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

The Best Western River North Hotel in Downtown Chicago is so grateful for your excellent review. Our entire staff works very hard to provide each of our guests a uniquely welcoming experience. We apologize for not having our outdoor deck available for your enjoyment during your stay. Our Indoor Pool, Free Wifi and Discounted Parking make our hotel the Best...

Oceanside, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a gem. Newly renovated rooms were super nice! The staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all the hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to several fantastic restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Colleen for your awesome review!! The Best Western River North Hotel in Downtown Chicago takes pride in offering each one of our guests a uniquely welcoming experience. The fantastic location and indoor pool make our place a must see if you want the best value in Downtown Chicago!!! We hope to see you again the next...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting Chicago. Pros: great location for walking to various sites, nice staff, comfortable bed, clean, good strong free internet. Cons: Noisy location (our room overlooked the a main intersection and there was construction going on all night our first night, a Thursday, then traffic/sirens at night over the weekend), outdated room, and coffee pot took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukonmom
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location and found our guestrooms and amenities to be a good value. We're currently in the process of making several updates to our hotel to improve our guest's experience. As our hotel is only six stories tall, it can be difficult to avoid city noise....

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Windy City from the only downtown Chicago hotel that offers deeply discounted parking and convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Sears Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago BEST WESTERN is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. In addition to deeply discounted parking in downtown Chicago, business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel.The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western River North Hotel

Address: 125 W Ohio St, Chicago, IL 60654
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Price Range: $185 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western River North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western River North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#66 Family Hotel in Chicago
#80 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#97 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western River North Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western River North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
CSBD9798, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Refrigerators aren't in every room”
merritt2b, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Thin windows, recommend getting a room not facing the main road”
lucerop675, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The king suites are very large and spacious!”
gandhih2010, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking Ohio Street.”
  • Nice view but noisy!
yukonmom, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
BestWestern.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates