We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Show Prices
#80 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown\/River North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I am growing into quite the fan of Springhill Suites. The rooms are large, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, and a great price. This particular hotel is also in a great location. You can walk to any type of Chicago food specialty that you want..Chicago Chop House, Geno's East, Portillo's Chicago Dogs....plus, Michigan Ave and Rush a mere few blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank italohio1985
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so excited to hear you enjoy the Springhill Suites brand. It is definitely a trendy, modern, and hip brand for our guests. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business and it was pretty gross. There were house keeping supplies left in the room and the windows and surfaces were pretty dirty. Not sure I would ever come back. Free lollipops though are great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mbg55amg
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your room experience. Cleanliness is our number one priority right next to great customer service. The housekeeping staff are very well trained and are lead by a great group of housekeeping managers. They will definitely be looking into your concerns regarding your room. We pride ourselves on how clean our hotel is on a...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past few years and it is my go-to property when staying in the city. It is reasonably priced for Chicago and is in a great location. The rooms are standard of that of a Springhill Suites and clean. It is starting to see some wear and updating should be on radar for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Longmich
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

WOW! We are so excited to be your go to hotel when you come to Chicago. That is exactly what we strive for with all of our guests! We can't wait to have you back. Thank you.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I am a HUGE fan of Spring Hill Suites properties and stay in them as often as I can. As a business travel who is on the road 30+ weeks a year I see the best and worst of hotels across the US. The GM and Front Desk Manager, Shaun and Sean (I hope I have the spelling correct), should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrFood
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I know Shaun, our front desk manager, reached out to you personally regarding the issues you had with your stay. We apologize once again for the miss-communication and the original issues you had with your room. Thank you

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice clean room, we are a family of 4, we had lots of room to move about. I have stayed at other Springhill Suites and have 2 tv's in the room, this room only had one. Great location, close to a variety of restaurants. Close to bus stop if you choose to do the double decker tour bus. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deanne B
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear you love the Springhill Suites brand. We are glad to hear your visit to Chicago was great also. Thank you for staying with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I spent 3 nights at this property last week as a Marriott Platinum member for business. The hotel is well located and the price is decent for the location. The Springhill does not have too many business travelers - mostly tourists. The problem I had with my stay was that my room was not very well insulated. I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PandaHouston
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable besides the noise issues you experienced. However, I am glad our security was on it right away. The select service Marriott brands don't have executive floors for our high elite members. Usually floors like this are blocked off at full service hotels. About 40% of our...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I don't travel that much but really enjoy the consistency and comfort of Springhill Suites - even in the hustle bustle of Chicago - a quiet good night's sleep was possible even with Stanley Cup revelers celebrating not far from the hotel. The Residence Inn is adjacent to and shares the entrance and lobby making for an interesting arrangement.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FJAMD
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to serve you again. Glad to hear your stay was great. Thank you again for staying with us.

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family of 3 children and 2 adults stayed here for 3 nights during the July 4 holiday week. It was clean and the beds (two doubles) were fine. The foldout sofabed was pretty uncomfortable, so my daughter slept on the sofa. No biggie since she's only 11 years old. The room was larger than many other Springhill Suites --...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CommodoreFan
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear your visit to Chicago was great. July 4th is definitely one of our busiest times with many families coming into the city. We don't manage or own the garage so the rates are set by an outside company. They are steep but I do know the city taxes the parking...

Arizona
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed for four days at the Springhill Marriott. Due to reading previous reviews, I asked for a room that would be away from the bar noise and was given a room on the 22nd floor. Even at that height, the taxi's honking on Saturday night were loud as they picked up patrons at the bars down below. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CO92
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear your stay was great. We are happy that we could make your stay in Chicago even better. Thank you again for staying with us.

Amarillo, Tx
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family of four just spent 5 nights in this hotel. It was a good experience. Not great, but good. The room size was perfect. We were on the 16th floor and had a East facing room. Nice views. There was lots of floor space near the window for us to put a blow up mattress. The room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Printman2000
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. We see that we have some areas to improve but overall we are glad to hear your stay was to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can serve you again in the near future.

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: $222 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high-floor rooms to avoid noise from bar crowds on streets outside.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwD8824EM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be upgraded to a high floor / city view room. Well worth it.”
  • View from 22nd floor
  • View from 22nd floor
  • View from 22nd floor
  • View from 22nd floor
 of 5 bubbles HappyTravler_9, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 917 was spacious”
 of 5 bubbles danw275, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher, the better for noise and view”
 of 5 bubbles JBry, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All views are great except lower floors facing west”
 of 5 bubbles RobbieLincoln, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5