We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Won't be sleeping tonight after finding several ants in the bathroom and the BED. So $&@#% sick. The hotel is gross, outdated, offers nothing, and front desk employee was unpleasant and useless. Walls are thin. What a disgusting waste of $140. Unbelievable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room had a two burner electric stove, refrigerator, microwave and an iron and ironing board; hence "extended stay". We didn't need these amenities; chose to stay here because the price was right. The desk clerk was on an extended call when we arrived; with his manager (who you would have told him to hang up and take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandy83
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall visit and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. Thanks again for recognizing us as a great value, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Iowa City
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We booked via Priceline express deal and I was worried when I read reviews that smoke smell would be an issue. But, there was a sign at check in that it was a smoke free property and it looked like newer carpets through halls and in the room so was pleased this wasn't an issue. We had a quiet night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iafamilytravel
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the service you received. I also appreciate your comments regarding us being a non-smoking hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Marion, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I'm glad I did not pay more than $70 for this room! This was rated as a 2 1/2 star hotel by Priceline, same category as Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. We got to the front desk and had to wait on the clerk to come from a side office where he had been reading on his iPad. Without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvduvall
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that we did not meet expectation. We will share your comments with our staff to correct these issues so your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important...

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My first impression was not very good upon entering the hotel and smelling cigarette smoke. The lobby is very small with no where to really sit. The hallway carpet on the floor on which we were located was dirty with stains and torn in some places. Our room also smelled like cigarette smoke. The linoleum tile in the bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgmdjm
Suburban Chicago
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

If you are a smoker you will love this place. As we opened the door to our room, the aroma of stale smoke wafted over us. After about 10 minutes my eyes and throat were burning. I was told there were no nonsmoking rooms available, so we put up with it for the night. Thank goodness it was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGKalina
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the room reserved through Priceline was a smoking room. We want to apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Unfortunately at that time we were unable to change your reservation to a non-smoking room...

Central Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is about the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel. Public areas were clean and well kept. Management was hospitable, and had made sure to honor a room request I'd made, which I appreciated. Smoking is allowed on the 3rd floor, but the smell does not penetrate the rest of the hotel. The room and kitchen area were properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SocEric
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. It is great knowing that you have continuously enjoyed staying with us multiple times. I'm glad you found your accommodations suitable.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I just needed a clean, decent bed for a one-night stay in Champaign, IL. I used Priceline to do a name your own price reservation at a 2½ star hotel (they list Holiday Inn Express, Fairfield Inn, Courtyard by Marriott, Hampton Inn, & Four Points by Sheraton as examples of hotels in the 2½ to 3 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colietraveler
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours and to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Our team is committed to...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Awesome room with a small kitchenette in it. Bed was very comfortable. Chair was naugahide and comfortable. Free Breakfast was a muffin and fruit but we weren't aware of kitchenette until we arrived or we would have bought stuff to make our own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherye O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, grab-and-go breakfast, and our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your...

Fountain Valley, Ca
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The property is not well maintained. The staff is not well trained, and quite honestly, seemingly could care less if you were there or not. It took a while for the staff to come greet us even though he was seated, probably hiding, right to the right side of the check in desk. When he saw us we got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KYungCPA

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
405 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana

Address: 610 W. Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $90 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Champaign
Champaign Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel!”
tvduvall, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
mgmdjm, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The west side looks toward a Lowe's lumber yard; the east side looks toward the parking lot and another hotel, probably preferable.”
SocEric, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi free, but not really. When you sign in you get free turtle speed. If you wish to have faster, you need to pay!”
KYungCPA, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“This is a hotel that has smoking rooms. If you're not a smoker, check your reservation to make sure you're in a non-smoking room.”
Awilda0216, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5