We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good24%
  • Average31%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“dairy queen”(2 reviews)
“loaves of bread”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
58
96
120
73
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
96
120
73
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice quiet hoteldairy queenloaves of breadwindow seatmini muffinscoffee maker in roomlast minute bookingfit the billroom was cleanmaintenance staffstay there againair conditionereasy accessfree breakfastbusiness tripinterstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 399 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm being told how to write this review in a sense. I can't do this and I'm suppose to do that. I just want to say that I had good experience with the staff. I hope this 3rd rewrite works. p.s. room, service, ammeneties

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James C
Response from Claudia J, front desk at Microtel Inn by Wyndham ChampaignResponded 1 week ago

Hello James C, We are happy that you had a good experience! Please come back! I don't know who was advising, you, but we love your review.

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We decided to start here headed back home from Bloomington. This hotel is not what we're used to in Microtels. There are not suites for one thing. We did get an accessible room which met my wife's need for grab bars. Some rooms are smoking...More

Thank Don P
Response from Claudia J, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham ChampaignResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for noticing our basic needs service and good desk service. If you have time, we would like to hear more about what additional services would be most desirable to you. We look for things that we can afford to upgrade and we want...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Response from Claudia J, Front Desk at Microtel Inn by Wyndham ChampaignResponded 17 April 2018

More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

My stay was okay and there when I needed shelter most in the middle of a snow storm but this is the 2nd Wyndham hotel establishment I've stayed at within the last year where I was not completely satisfied it's little things that matter most...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenyetta A
Response from Claudia J, Front Desk at Microtel Inn by Wyndham ChampaignResponded 17 April 2018

I apologize that check-in was not as you needed. I am glad we had a room for you when a snow storm hit. We will take a fresh look at the "little things" that do matter. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is a joke. Rooms are disgusting dirty and carpet is taped down and stained zero padding Tv is falling off closet shelf, stinks in non smoking room. Room key envelopes are re used and so are keys. Hotel is very very run down. They...More

Thank annette3621
Response from Claudia J, front desk at Microtel Inn by Wyndham ChampaignResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologize that your room was not as you would have preferred. We are planning upgrades later this year. I am not sure what sign you saw, we do not have a sign that has said $39.95 during 2018. We will continue to review your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Champaign
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sexpot69
28 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Claudia J | Property representative |
No, The hotel does not have a pool or hot tub available. Thank you for your question.
0
Votes
Ace R
3 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Claudia J | Property representative |
No our location does not have a pool. We do offer clean cozy rooms at an affordable price. Come check it out and see for yourself.
0
Votes
Shaneecia1
30 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Claudia J | Property representative |
Hello, We require a minimum check in age of 21 years old. Hope this helps. Thank You
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Despite what they say online, they DO charge your card immediately upon booking!"
Read review
"24 hr gas station / convenience store next door"
Read review
"Stay on top if not u will not have a good rest. walls are so thin...."
Read review
"The wifi is free if you are lucky enough to get a signal!!! Our room was on the ground floor and was quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing