We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel Paul do Mar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aparthotel Paul do Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Aparthotel Paul do Mar
 Click to rate
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights on our 2 week holiday. Situated below a cliff it is quite austere. Building work inside blocked off the lounge and there was scaffolding. We were not disturbed by any of this and had room near top on 5th floor. Rooms large and basic furniture. Huge balcony you could lie and sunbathe on. Great sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valhill56
Management response:

Dear Guest, With our heart full, we see how pleasent your stay was and that it served your expectations. We thank you your kind comments about our Hotel and our facilities. Thank you very much for sharing on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again for another amazing stay at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel. Kind Regards, Paul...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Booked in person at the desk and checked in, when arrived went straight to the room and for my surprise there was someone in the shower, i was shocked, looked around and a family was already in there based on clothes and huge mess around and also a cot which looked like someone had slept in it, made my way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catia F
Paris, France
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is quiet, at the end of the road and village. Nicely situated with clean and spacious rooms facing the sea. Small pool area, but too cold to swim in at this time of year. The indoor pool is heated. The jacuzzi is small and not very hot. I did not try any of the other "spa" services. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiaGlobetrotter
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is a big pleasure to know that your stay at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel met your expectations! We want to thank you for the time that you spent giving these positive comments on tripadvisor. We kindly hope to see you again at Monte Santo Resort for another amazing stay! Kind Regards, Paul do Mar Sea...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

The rooms were nice and cleaned every day The staff are great (we had them all up dancing on new years eve party ) which was a great night with a live band as much wine as you could drink with your meals and a huge firework display afterward and dancing and fun until the early hours . Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
Management response:

Dear Guest, It gives us an huge satisfaction to know that your stay at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel served perfectly your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for the election to an ideal stay. It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel and we hope we can host you soon for you...

Funchal, Portugal
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Well, what can I say........ Stayed there in April 2016 and it was very nice, that's the reason why we returned there. But this time very disappointing, the Hotel in just about 8 months, got very badly maintained, interior pool and jacuzzi not advisable, it had a lot of product (chlorine) and you could smell it at a distance. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
Management response:

Dear Guest, We wanted to acknowledge and apologize for the short comings you had pointed out in your review of the property. We pride ourselves on our level service and product that we have to offer but clearly we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. However, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced...

chesterfield
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Loved this place, good hotel and would definitely return. We travelled as a party of 2 adults and 1 child on a dinner bed & breakfast basis. Very impressed with the huge room, very spacious, excellent balcony with glass fence, sea view, superb. Really good value and quality. Mini kitchen and fridge in the room. Not much parking but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo t
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is a big pleasure to know that your stay atPaul do Mar Sea View Hotel was as positive or better than your expectations. We want to thank you for the time that you spent give these positive comments on tripadvisor. We kindly hope to see you again at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel for another amazing...

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is located right at the end of Paul do Mar and sits at the foot of a mountain. I loved the fact that the room is spacious, has a kitchenette and a nice view of the ocean and the most stunning sunsets. It is also quiet at night, far away from noise and night life. Definitely a haven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenR_28
Management response:

Dear Guest, It gives us an huge satisfaction to know that your stay at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel served your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for the election to an ideal stay. We want you to know that your opinion is very important for our improvement. It was a pleasure to have you...

South Wales
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was desperate for quiet holidays and this hotel (and in fact the whole island) delivered beautifully. The hotel appears to be in need of some modernization, although the former glory is still very much visible. It's spotless and the staff were incredible. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and had massive terrace overlooking Atlantic. There's no kettle in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_in_Wales
Management response:

Dear Guest, With our heart full of joy, we see that your stay at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel was a good one and it served your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We want you to know that reviews like these make our days and make us better everyday. It was a...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a quiet, beautiful spot. It's not very touristy in this part of the island and its a place to get the sun. The sea here is crystal clear and there is a great view of the sunset from Maktub bar next door every night. The hotel is well equipped with activities such as indoor and outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GMAOLY555
Management response:

Dear Guest, With our heart full, we see how pleasent your stay was and that it served your expectations. We thank you your kind comments about our Hotel and our facilities. We want you to know that your opinion is very important for our improvement. Thank you very much for sharing on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again...

Glasgow
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a lovely hotel weather fantastic but disappointed there is no entertainment on at all in the hotel. could not hire a scooter you are better off hiring a car or scooter at home before you go only one mini market in the town centre There is only two buses a day to take you to the next resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowAudrey
Management response:

Dear Guest, It gives us an huge satisfaction to know that your stay at Paul do Mar Sea View Hotel served perfectly your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for the election to an ideal stay. We want you to know that your opinion is very important for our improvement. It was a pleasure to have...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paul do Mar
8.2 km away
Savoy Saccharum
Savoy Saccharum
#1 of 8 in Calheta
947 reviews
7.7 km away
Savoy Calheta Beach
Savoy Calheta Beach
#2 of 8 in Calheta
677 reviews
13.0 km away
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
#1 of 5 in Porto Moniz
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
15.5 km away
Enotel Baia
Enotel Baia
#1 of 2 in Ponta Do Sol
432 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Jardim Atlantico
Hotel Jardim Atlantico
#53 of 157 in Madeira
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ApartHotel Paul do Mar, situated in the picturesque and tranquil village of Paul do Mar is a very special hotel, ideal for those who want to feel the real Madeira. With such a wonderful setting, the building of Hotel Paul do Mar was carefully designed. It's a lovely hotel just a stone's throw from the sea and next to the Nature Park. It is a perfect place to find yourself in harmony with nature, surrounded by the most spectacular cliffs and sea views. Hotel Paul do Mar enjoys one of the most impressive locations in Madeira. It is located at the base of a cliff on a gentle slope towards the sea in the quiet village of Paul do Mar... Quiet but lively with several local restaurants and bars, a small supermarket and a pleasant promenade by the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Paul do Mar

Address: Avenida Pescadores Paulenses 168, Paul do Mar, Calheta, Madeira 9370-545, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Calheta > Paul do Mar
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Paul do Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Paul do Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paul Do Mar Hotel Calheta
Aparthotel Paul Do Mar Calheta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Paul do Mar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Paul do Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms have a see view”
 of 5 bubbles 868eddiew, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor are great with large private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Jorge_Reis, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good see views rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowAudrey, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the sea view option, you will no regret it! ”
 of 5 bubbles doraf14, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views of the area”
 of 5 bubbles mitiros, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5