We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Horrible management! My wife and I booked our room about a week in advance and arrived around 6 pm. The woman at the front desk gave us our room key and when we went to our room, it was not cleaned or made up. There were bath towels on the floor, the bed was not made, and there was trash... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AGR1021
cis376, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Fisher, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This hotel is located fairly close to St. Louis, but is in a very questionable area.. We had police there investigating a problem as we checked out. We were kept up late at night with people above us making noise on the floor . The rooms are okay for the price but the surrounding area and the clientele make it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pitch9mdk
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I would just like to take a moment to rate this hotel. My girlfriend and I, and another couple, booked this hotel because of the very reasonable rates as well as its proximity to downtown. The hotel itself was adequate. Nothing fancy, but suited our need for cleanliness and a decent bed. What made our stay above and beyond was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015

It was about 10 minutes from downtown or a $20 cab ride. We stayed downtown on Friday and here on Saturday. Obviously this place was much cheaper in price but it fit our needs just fine. We took a cab to Busch Stadium and enjoyed the game ($40). Staff was nice and our room was updated. Dbl bed with couch,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTraveling721
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello We thank you for taking time for submitting your review. We at Comfort inn and Suites appreciate your business. Please call us next time when you are visiting our area.] Thank You More 

York, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This hotel was great.It was close to downtown. The staff was courteous and friendly. We were greeted well as we were coming and going. The bed was nice and soft. The room even smelled nice and fresh. The breakfast was hot and fresh and just deligtful. There was shops and other resturants within minutes and even a Wal-Mart. This hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

located in East Saint Louis, not a better part of the general city, it was not hard to find. The price was the major draw. The facilities were adequate. The major drawback was the area. It is close to downtown but looked like an industrial area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed there 2 nights, 5/15-5/17. When we arrived we noticed a few things in our room 215 was not up to par for a Choice Hotel. There were stains on the carpet in front of the fridge and stains on the arms of the sofa, the window was filthy with hand prints and someone spilled a brown liquid maybe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank smokeyjoe1
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Fantastic service, Beds were very comfortable, very quite room and the staff is fantastic. Good breakfast. Very clean. We were here for a conference in St. Louis and this was a great place to stay. Close to everything in St. Louis and at a great rate. Highly recommend, vacationers to St. Louis stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Noisy AC. Hair band on sheets , no cable, dirty towel in shower, blood spot on pillow case, pill of some sort on floor. Wow !! I believe this room was the last to do before someone got off work. Would they want to sleep there? Come on folks Room 209

Helpful?
1 Thank Wow209
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights while my son competed in St. Louis. Hotel is very conveniently located for downtown St. Louis and the arch area. Breakfast was the same everyday, but the first day they ran out of butter and the second day the delivery truck was late, so there was no bread-bagels and other breakfast items. Things were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MP_from_MI
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#82 of 121 in Saint Louis
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Region: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Madisonville, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure of your travel times before making a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 574JohnA, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite was worth the extra few bucks, especially when 5 adults got together for socializing.”
 of 5 bubbles rewinc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room with 2 queens(bigger) better than our room with one king!”
 of 5 bubbles Busyx6, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 3rd floor, less children sprinting about”
 of 5 bubbles 71vanessac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you value wifi, stick with rooms under with the last two digits under 20.”
 of 5 bubbles 71vanessac, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay