We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crockstead Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crockstead Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crockstead Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beware, some of the rooms are nothing like those on the hotel website. The rooms we stayed in had a strong smell of damp, were furnished in very poor quality furniture, no headboards, nowhere to hang your clothes, a bathroom with a macerator toilet which was very noisy and a shower that was unusable as it was either boiling hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela6T
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you have felt that the accommodation did not meet your requirements. As stated in our emails you were not booked into the hotel but the Lewes Suite, which is not pictured on our website. You were advised that this consisted of three bedrooms, a shared lounge and bathroom at the time of reservation. Your family checked...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

With resident peacocks and their own equestrian centre next door this is a great setting for a countryside break. Beautiful grounds, good location for the countryside and only half an hours drive from the sea. Comfortable rooms, good food, good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warickshire
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had to unfortunately stay here for a weeding we were attending. Music all night and terrible noise in our rooms. Breakfast consisted of floppy bacon and puréed saussages. Wedding food was ok but evening took place in a waterlogged marquee. good points were those to be expected. hot water, adequate bathrooms, nicely decorated, wifi in our room just, tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ken T
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that you did not appear to enjoy the wedding that you were attending or the venue. The Marquee and the music were organised by the bride and groom so maybe it would be more appropriate to raise your issues with them as these are the things that they had chosen for their special day. The weather...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My daughter booked this hotel for us as we were celebrating my 50th birthday and going on to a party in Eastbourne with family the following day. We had been informed there was a wedding taking place but that would not interfere with us and would be contained to another part of the hotel. When we arrived we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan S
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I feel it is unfair to claim that your waitress was wearing the same clothes as the day before but the rest of your comments have been fed back to her.

Brockenhurst
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Attractive location, bright well equipped rooms, comfortable bed, efficient shower. Very pleasant and helpfull staff. Dinner provided one of the best steaks I have had for a long time, and perfectly cooked. Breakfast a bit of a let down obviously cooked earlier, dry bacon , tasteless sausage. Also bitter at £5.00 a pint , a bit strong.This said still well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brin R
New Forest
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is one of the most friendliest Hotels we have stayed at not only the Staff who were all wonderful but the other guests were so friendly it was truly wonderful it was our wedding anniversary and we had a great time Ross was a dream and looked after us very well. the views were smashing and it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We wanted somewhere convenient and reasonable just for the one night and this hotel ticked most of the boxes. It has a pleasant situation and only twelve rooms. It 'does' weddings, of which one was underway when we were there; of the wedding and its celebrations we heard nothing at all, but it was obvious that most of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pricelinda8
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. In response to your mixed review of the hotel, there were only two rooms for the waitress to serve so one member of staff to perform this service was more than sufficient, and as you have stated performed this well. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice location, but the rooms and bathrooms feel a little tired. Had a nice shower in the evening but was cold the following (assuming no hot water left). There was a wedding there when we went so the menu we had be shown when we checked in and was asked if we would like to eat in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-anonymous
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we appreciate feedback both positive and negative. As per our conversation on checkout we thanked you for advising us that the tv was not working as we were not aware of this and it has subsequently been replaced. With regards to your comments about the menu - the menu in reception area is a...

Nottingham
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Spent 2 days here 9on a voucher break, but worth a stay without). Set in open countryside, lovely grounds, pond, a roaming peacock (Percy), ducks dozens of horses and finally, cats! Whats not to like. Rooms were clean and comftable, with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and en suite shower Meals were well cooked and with a fair choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have just had a wonderful weekend at the Crockstead Farm Hotel celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The venue is stunning, all our rooms clean, comfortable and the chef very accomodating making us up veggie and meat platters for sunday evening in the bar. Having the peacocks walking around and the cat joining in the party was lovely.The Hog roast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madeleine J
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your evening and look forward to seeing you again.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halland
1.5 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,112 reviews
10.9 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 8 in Lewes
720 reviews
5.3 km away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#5 of 8 in Lewes
358 reviews
2.5 km away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
208 reviews
15.0 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Crockstead Farm Hotel

Address: Eastbourne Road | Halland, Halland, Lewes BN8 6PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes > Halland
Price Range: $114 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockstead Farm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crockstead Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crockstead Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money and get a taxi home.”
 of 5 bubbles brighton70, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked to be identical,the choice being ground floor or first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunG88, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles sharong472, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room in annexe”
 of 5 bubbles LucyG05, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“probably all food - we stayed in no 10.”
 of 5 bubbles ellabellaperia, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5