We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,526: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed here several times over the past couple of years, couldn't fault it. It's a lovely site with a bit of everything to suit all tastes. We didn't use the entertainment facilities this time around but we have in the past and there is plenty of variety, something for the whole family to enjoy. Lots of different activities to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spritegoblin
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Ty Mawr. It was great to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday, the facilities on park and the service provided by the team. Feedback is always gratefully received as this allows us to review and monitor the thoughts of our guests. Thank...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The weather was lovely, the site was always kept clean & tidy, lawns cut and no rubbish. The toilet facilities were spotless when we were there, always clean, showers were clean also. The staff on site were lovely, one member in particular, a touring warden who goes by the name of 'Irish Joe'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely kind feedback, it was great to hear that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Ty Mawr. Customer Service is extremely important to us all so to receive feedback such as yours regarding the service you received is most rewarding. I will certainly pass your comments onto Joe and I am sure...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

On arrival on the meadows camping field and deciding where to pitch our tent we were met by the lovely and extremely friendly warden, 'Irish Joe'. He helped us choose a lovely pitch. Nothing was too much trouble for him and whenever he came round doing his checks he always asked if everything was OK. .......We also found the toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainesandy
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent touring holiday here at Ty Mawr Holiday Park. It was great to hear that you found that the park had all the amenities required to enjoy your stay. I will certainly pass your kind feedback onto the team whom I am sure will want to join me in saying thank you and we look...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

First time to this place, also our first ever trip in our first ever caravan! Check in was good, we were directed to the "Meadow Field" The field was large and we stayed on a "large" electric pitch. On arrival I was a tad nervous pitching up given it was my first time, but we were helped along by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ste R
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your first ever caravanning touring holiday. It was great to hear that Joe a member of our touring team was on hand to help settle your initial nerves which helped you settle into your holiday with ease. On behalf of all the team here we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Our first trip was end of April 2016 mid week on the day we got a lovely Text message from reception due to bad weather minor flooding spoke to them Reception staff who where very helpful and said people are still arriving and staying and having a good time we still went. When we Booked in the staff at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callymaddocks
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear the thoughts of our guests as this allows us to review and monitor the service and facilities we provide on our parks. Unfortunately we have recently experienced unusual large amounts of rain fall in the local area, which did...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Just got back today from here. We are a couple with a dog. Stayed on the warren for 6 nights in our touring caravan. Reception staff friendly and so were the touring wardens. Toilets and showers clean and warm. Didn't use the boat house restaurant but did use the club on the friday and Saturday nights when the live acts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnandshaun
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent touring holiday at Ty Mawr. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all the park had to offer and we look forward to seeing you back here again in a couple of weeks. If you have not already booked your next break and require assistance or have any questions,...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We have been here twice and enjoyed our holiday. Arcade, pub, entertainment but it was very busy and expensive. The pool is okay for kids but not for adults. Good base and only a 10 min walk into towyn and abergele. Site is clean and families with young kids will enjoy its facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise m
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your holiday at Ty Mawr Holiday Park. It was great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we can welcome you and your family back here again during our 2016 season. With regards to the pricing of our food and drinks, I would like to...

wirral
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by irish joe who showed us where to pitch as we havent been in a caravan before. Joe was extremely helpful from the outset and we had a good laugh throughout the week, he deserves a lot of credit must be hard to do the job he does. The plot was great no probs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirralcouple75
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your first ever touring holiday here at Ty Mawr Holiday Park. It was great to hear that Joe was on hand to help you and your family, he certainly is a great asset to the company and I will certainly pass on your kind comments which I am sure he will be extremely grateful for. I...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Caravan was nice and clean, apart from a few ants, entertainment was really good, they had kids on until 9pm then adults after until about 1am, the restaurant on site was nice for breakfast, and the arcade was good too. Had a really good time here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma198727
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, it was great to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday and we do hope that we can welcome you back here again in the very near future. With regards to ants, unfortunately this is not something that we can foresee, however should you visit us again and experience any issues...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stopped on the Warren camping field for two nights. The whole site was very crowded and the facilities on this site aren't good when it's busy. The pool, arcade and room that the evening entertainment is shown in are all very small which is poor considering the park is so big. Nobody enforces the noise on the camping field at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SexyBeck
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on the Warren Touring Field. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the facilities due to the amount of guests we had staying on park, if you would like to visit during our quieter times please speak to Holiday Sales Team on 01745 832079 who will be happy...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towyn
5.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
327 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
4.9 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
532 reviews
11.2 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
570 reviews
13.3 km away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Mawr Holiday Park is a lively park situated on the beautiful North Wales Coast. It is close to many beautiful attractions and serene backdrops with views of the Welsh Mountains. The park is lively with plenty to do for any generation, young or mature and offers a wide variety of Entertainment. Whether it is a relaxing stop over or a full week's family holiday we have the perfect package for you. Accommodation on the park is available in both pet friendly and non-pet caravans in Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum options. There are two large touring fields which cater to tents, Tourers and Motorhomes with electric hook up. Indulge in our extensive restaurant menu throughout the day and follow up with Live shows and Singers in the Cabaret Showbar later on. The team on park are always on hand, and we strongly believe that customers and people are our heart and soul, so we always strive to go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, stress free and create some amazing memories you and your family will cherish forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele > Towyn
Also Known As:
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Hotel Abergele
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the touring pitch has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Gemma131089, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in row L which is a few mins walk from main reception/club very quite. Great to hire a hairdryer & towels, supermarkets local.”
 of 5 bubbles Impulse1958, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan site”
 of 5 bubbles pamelao596, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend silver or above”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here - go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JoRussell78, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5