We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HG, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          USD 18*
          View Deal
          Traveller (377)
          Room & Suite (70)
          Pool & Beach (13)
          Presthaven Holiday Park
          1,772 reviews
          #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Prestatyn
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          351 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Sunnyvale Caravan Park
          57 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Kinmel Bay
           
          Westminster Hotel
          551 reviews
          #5 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Overview
          • Excellent35%
          • Very good22%
          • Average17%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible15%
          4 days ago
          “Good but improvement needed - DO NOT go to the Fish & Chippery!”
          1 week ago
          “4 night break.”
          Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Presthaven Holiday Park
          1,772 reviews
          #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Prestatyn
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          351 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Sunnyvale Caravan Park
          57 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Kinmel Bay
           
          Westminster Hotel
          551 reviews
          #5 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (1,581)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 1,581 reviews

          Reviewed 4 days ago

          Arrived and went to reception to check in only to be told that check in for the caravans was in the show bar (no signs to say so). Managed to walk into the entertainment complex and wander round without being challenged as there were no...More

          Thank ajeo
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          On the warren which is touring vans only so why did we have at least 6 tents on there,showers were atrociously filthy and the chippy on site well I've never tasted food so bad,and the staff in there were terrible not happy campers,come on ty...More

          Thank scottwilliams555
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for your feedback, although I was extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us on this occasion. On behalf of all the team here, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and assure you that...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          On arrival the receptionist was very helpful. once we arrived at the caravan we were expecting a standard caravan as we booked this though a sun holiday, we were pleasantly surprised by how new and how clean the caravan was. Fantastic stay would revisit again

          Thank makka-76
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for your lovely kind feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you all back here again in the very near future.

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          I visited here on Monday 5th June for 4 nights, I can not comment on the site owned caravans as we stayed in a private caravan (Which in itself is a completely different review) I purchased the Entertainment passes for 4 nights for £48 which...More

          Thank Sharnie C
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Ty Mawr, although I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us on this occasion. On behalf of all the team here I would...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We stopped here last week 2/6/17 as a last minute break we went straight to reception got checked in by a lady possible early 20s (very tanned lol) she was very polite and told us all the info we needed and where to pitch our...More

          Thank nikk01
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent holiday at Ty Mawr Holiday Park. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you all back...More

          Presthaven Holiday Park
          1,772 reviews
          #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Prestatyn
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          351 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Sunnyvale Caravan Park
          57 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Kinmel Bay
           
          Westminster Hotel
          551 reviews
          #5 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Laundry Service
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 12 - USD 39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Wales >
          • North Wales >
          • Conwy County >
          • Abergele >
          • Towyn
          • Also Known As
          • Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Hotel Abergele
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (377)
          Room & Suite (70)
          Pool & Beach (13)
          Dining (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (267)
          Family and Play Areas (23)
          Bathroom (16)
          Nearby
          The Kinmel
          569 reviews
          2.44 km away
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          351 reviews
          5.05 km away
           
          Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
          1,369 reviews
          5.51 km away
           
          Westminster Hotel
          551 reviews
          4.92 km away
           
          The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
          306 reviews
          4.51 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Malrose Diner
          51 reviews
          .65 km away
          BJ's Cafe
          86 reviews
          .67 km away
          Morton Arms
          80 reviews
          .86 km away
          The Long Bar
          42 reviews
          .86 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Knightly's Funfair
          323 reviews
          .84 km away
          Tir Prince Raceway
          147 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Knightly's Long Bar
          46 reviews
          .81 km away
          Morton Arms
          44 reviews
          .86 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          klc9598
          Visiting here on the weekend I am from Liverpool, does anyone know if going over the Runcorn bridge is a quicker route than going through the Wallasey tunnel or vice Verda?
          15 June 2017|
          Answer
          Response from lin14-13 | Reviewed this property |
          Sorry i dont no.
          -1
          Votes
          Karen W
          Is the nearest beach sandy or pebble please?
          5 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 6 answers
          Response from emmij25 | Reviewed this property |
          Hi it's both pebbles first then it goes onto sand.
          1
          Vote
          klc9598
          Hi want to camp here for 2 nights in June there is 8 people and there will be 4 tents, does anyone no roughly how much this would cost with electric pitch and what way is best for me to book?
          25 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Darren P | Reviewed this property |
          Hi, go to the park resorts website & you can book online.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you have mobility issues it's best to ask for a caravan near the complex."
          Read review
          "Back of the touring pitch has nice views"
          Read review
          "We were in row L which is a few mins walk from main reception/club very quite. Great to hire a hairdryer..."
          Read review
          "This is a caravan site"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing