We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Batesville, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We arrived to visit family and check in went smooth. The room was typical Hampton Inn and was clean. We were very satisfied. A problem arose when we returned after going to dinner. Our keys wouldn't work. We went to the desk and they gave us new ones. We got ready for bed and started hearing kids running and jumping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear about the key situation. I have asked them to look into keying them and to correct any issue we may find.

wisconsin
Reviewed 17 February 2016

It was getting late so we stopped to eat at the restaurant next door ; figured we would stay for the nite in a nearby hotel. There were several in the area but we were very familiar with your name brand and the quality that comes with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinDee
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words

Kankakee, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I stayed from Friday Jan 29th to Sunday Jan 31st. The housekeeping staff were horrible!My husband and I arrived back on the second night from visiting relatives.Whoever was assigned for my room which was 235, removed the towels on Sat, Jan 30th from the floor, but never replaced the dirty towels with clean towels,staff didn't make the bed nor replace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

AI am sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay, while with us at the Bradley Hampton Inn. Please know that our staff will work hard to correct the issue. Thank you

Otsego, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We were visiting friends for the weekend, so spent little time in the room. The TV operation was a bit confusing, but we got through it. We were disappointed the pool area was closed. We did not see a hot tub there. Breakfast was the usual but would have liked donuts to be available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jalpha1
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel .We apologize that the pool was down for maintenance.

Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Although it fits with my expectations of Hampton Inns, this location could use an update. Lobby was okay but not vibrant like most. Carpet in hallway and room were old and tired. Couch and curtains need updating. Staff was nice but average...not the usual vibrant staff I am used to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn 5 times.There is nothing wrong with this hotel Yes it is older but very clean. The customer service is excellent. The pool area and gym well maintained. The breakfast just like all the Hampton Inns good. I do recommend this hotel when traveling in this area. The is a Cracker Barrel right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time and comments regarding our hotel.

Bradley, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Bradley, IL Hampton Inn is a great value! Conveniently located next to the mall, it offers easy access to the Kankakee area's major shopping hub. Friendly, efficient staff and housekeepers made my stay enjoyable and did I mention that they still offer a few smoking rooms? I will stay there every time I come back to the area to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Your kind words mean alot to us. Thank you for them

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The hotel has some maintenance issues. A lot of the rooms were still being cleaned at check-in time. The breakfast food although prepared well, tasted slightly to the budget side of quality. Overall, the hotel was clean and worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinbear86
Scranton, Iowa
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My wife and I stayed three consecutive nights in this hotel. The bed had ripples on the sleeping surface which made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The first night we noticed the toilet was barely flushing. It continued to slow until the third night, when it was inoperable. We contacted the front desk and were informed that she was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469debbie
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you felt the hotel did not look for your missing cable. I myself looked after our Executive did. We do take our guests request seriously and The item in question was not located in said room. Our front desk is usually only manned by 1 guest service associate therefore leaving the desk is challenging....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The staff are amazing, very helpful, friendly and make your hotel experience a pleasant one. Rooms are clean, bed is very comfortable and we stayed Christmas through New Years and it was quiet and family orientated. I highly recommend staying here and will do so again when I go back to visit family in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie c

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
115 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
9.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
29.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 3 in Monee
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Address: 60 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: $111 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PaulM936, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not use Trip Advisor”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor - Away From Children”
 of 5 bubbles Ghanold, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request the 2nd floor. You'll avoid seeing the headlights of cars passing through the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles OhioStephen, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just hope there are no major activities going on in town that brings in noisy people. Drunks are biggest problem.”
 of 5 bubbles G1849STdennisc, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay