We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Booking.comUSD 90*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 101*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The room is nicely renovated and cosmetically seems fine. The smell of a giant ashtray floods the hallways and rooms on the 3rd floor. I'm not a picky person, but the smell is enough to wake a person up. Out of the 32 years I've been on this earth, this has got to be the worst I've stayed at smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we make sure we are implementing deep cleaning procedures as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms to ensure your...

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I thought a place meant more for businesspeople would be nicer but I was wrong. The main entrance looked like an afterthought, and unappealing at best. The floor our room was on smelled horribly and never got better. We got a room with kitchenette and upon entering were greeted with a refrigerator that was old and had surface pitting all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csgrafix
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance and deep cleaning procedures to ensure that our hotel meets our company’s high...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I booked a room for two and when I arrived the room was a queen sized bed which was small for my husband and I. I was immediately placed in a king size bed by. Well after we were in our room for a few minutes, (which was clean, fresh smelling and nicely appointed) we were horrified to learn we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such kind comments regarding your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that our staff was able to quickly resolve any issue and accommodate your needs with exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Great customer service, very friendly. Room was great and come back again. They helped me with everything I need. And got what wanted. Would reccomond staying there. And will stay again. From valencia, quianna

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Extended stay is the best hotel experience I have had. It offers everything one need in a hotel. staff is excellent, always ready to serve. I had one of the great local help, discussions, information with the staff. To name a few is Miss Brandy very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind and thoughtful remarks. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 18 February 2016

My fiancee and I like to see the positive in every situation. We're thankful to have a warm place to stay, a comfortable bed to sleep in, food to eat, etc... However, as a professional business, there are many things that need to be addressed: Our shower curtain was very moldy towards the bottom... Our bathroom door handle was broken......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDeanWilliams
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure our amenities are properly stocked. I am grateful for...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great location in Central Illinois with easy access to the Interstates 55 and 74. Everyone at the hotel from the reception staff to the management team were so helpful and polite and go above and beyond. I have had an extended stay at this hotel, while supporting State Farm Insurance Corp, and recommended this hotel to others! The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I have been here with a group of other engineers for the last 2 months. I could not be more pleased with the accommodations. The facility is a great home away from home with very competent and caring staff from the General Manager Ken and the Assistant Manager Quianna right down through the housekeeping and maintenance staff. From the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I noticed all the reviews were old and thought I would write a newer review. I was there several months last year . 2015. I found the hotel to be clean. My room was clean. And I am very picky when looking at a room before I move in. Everything was good. Staff was friendly. I had 4 co-workers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerdown
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone. Room was visibly unclean. The room was very poorly cleaned. Food smudges inside & outside fridge, and on bathroom light switch. Mildew & soap scum over vast amount of shower. No hot breakfast, to go breakfast isn't much. The room keys have to be changed out every week which is stupid & wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440sally1980
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards,...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.6 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
29 reviews
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
154 reviews
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevators are noisy. Extended stays attract a lot of construction workers. If you are not comfortable with that maybe stay elsewhere.”
shellyg54250, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Another burn mark
  • Trim peeling off
  • Burn mark
  • Fridge with rusted pitting
csgrafix, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great central location and close to everything in Bloomington.”
GayleP314, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere views are different. I can see houses, squirrels, can see my car.”
327bharatd, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I like the room I'm in on the corner with windows on 2 walls.”
edwardp810, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 101
Hotwire.comUSD 101
TripAdvisorUSD 90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates