We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Door not fitted and let cold outdoor air in all night. I frozen with no blanket available just a very thin bedspread. Dirty inside shower drapes. Smell smoke air when I turned up the heater with bad old thick smoked filter. I could smell smoke on everywhere even towels, bed, walls, furnitures, drapes, more even its not smoke room. Unhealthy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pfslisz
Lead Hill, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 December 2015

very clean plenty of hot water,no charge for pet,heater makes no noise,good internet acces although yahoo couldnt connect but firefox did,there is a truck stop just pass motel but quite at night,large clean room with microwave and refrigerater

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldvermonter2
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you next time. Thank You Sanjay Shah

hagerstown, md
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The Red Roof Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is wonderful. The motel is located near stores and restaurants. I do not need a car or taxi to get what I need to survive. The local police daily patrols the grounds, but it is not needed because I believe this is one of the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron c
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for the great review about your stay. I am glad our wonderful staff made your stay GREAT. My staff will be very happy and be encouraged to things they are doing. Looking forward to see you in your next trip to Bloomington to your favorite hotel. Regards Sanjay

Reviewed 2 November 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Bloomington Red Roof Inn. The location was convenient, the amenities were average and the staff are extremely attentive. Great value for the relatively competitive pricing.This hotel has been added to my list of preferred hotels. Complimentary breakfast needs improvement in the future even though most Red Roof Inn don't offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hemendra j
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and making our hotel as your preferred hotel in Bloomington. We feel pride in serving our guests. I am very glad that you liked our hospitality. See you soon in your next business trip. Regards Sanjay

Reviewed 30 October 2015

I checked into the Red Roof Inn on my drive back to Georgia. Wasn't sure how the rooms were going to be after seeing mixed reviews online. My stay was actually very pleasant and the room was clean and refreshing. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty S
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that your stay was awesome. I will definitely share your experience with my staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in your next trip. Regards Sanjay

Peru, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I had A reservation October 23 24th and 25th. I went to check in Friday the 23rd and the first room they put me in I pulled back the covers And I found bedbugs. I went to the front show them the pictures, and they immediately assigned me a new room. They had me go into the new room first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time in expressing your frustration about the condition of many rooms you checked, and none of the rooms you liked. We take complaints very serious. We investigated all the rooms and here are the findings. We had Orikin people checked all the rooms you mentioned that had colonies of bugs. They found none....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE. So much was wrong with this property. We knew this would not be a luxury hotel - but we really weren't prepared for this level of awfulness. Room smelled terrible - a mix of stale smoke and mildew. There was so little water pressure that the toilet only flushed if you held the handle for several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clrock
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you didn't like the room you stayed in. We were not able to trace which room you stayed so we can fix that you complained for. Please call me at 309-827-5333 to further discuss the issue. That will help me address the issue. My apology again and hope that...

goocheegirl
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

As a single female traveler I didn't care for the homeless men living under a tree right outside my room in the area between hotel and the gas station. As for the hotel itself it was very clean but is in need of renovation. The woman and young man that checked me in were very polite and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goocheegirl
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for the review and I am glad that you liked our hospitality. I did want to mention you that we are planning for renovation next year. And as far as people sitting under the tree is concerned, we have already took this issue with city people and they are working of moving them out of town....

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I walked up to the room. The steps were concrete. And rocked as you walked over them. I walked in. There was a stain just ininside the front door. The was one stain on the bed comforter. The bathroom was small. To open the door you had to almost stand in the tub. We were disgusted so much we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is dated but clean most red roofs I have stayed in have been remodeled. This one wasn't. But If your looking for an economical no frills place to sleep for the night this is it. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Conveniently located off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solcarta
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to put your review for our hotel. We are glad that you liked our hospitality. Wanted to let you know that we are in process of renovating our property. We should complete by next year. In your next trip, hopefully you will have new rooms. Thank you again. Regards Sanjay Shah

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#20 of 22 in Bloomington
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
292 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
151 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2012 and conveniently located at Exit#160 on I55 & I74. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Easily accessible from ISU and Wesleyan University. Very near to Cellular Coliseum & Interstate Center. If you are looking for affordable and clean stay, this is the place. You will be welcomed with our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Address: 1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is located near the truck stops and allows for easy access to food and the interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 56ronc, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great wifi I!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 345demetriush, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good to know if a hotel is Rebranded. Original Red Roofs are Better .”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“call motel direct to find out about different rooms”
 of 5 bubbles oldvermonter2, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5