We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Ctrip.comUSD 206*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 294*
USD 206*
Great Deal
USD 270*
USD 270*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport
 Click to rate
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Getting to this hotel is fairly easy. It's in a large gated area with other hotels and restaurants. Check in was ok. We found online that parking was $15/ night but when we got there is was actually $17. Not a big deal unless you are parking for 10 days!! I've stayed here before and last time got a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 November 2016

For people living in Illinois/Northern Indiana this is a great way to beat having to get up at 2AM to go to the airport. Also is simple to find straight up IL50 (Kinzie Ave). There are many restaurants on that highway and several within walking distance. This hotel is located in a compound of hotels and the whole place is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spinkick
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful and very detailed review. Staying at our location before an early flight will make the start to your trip less stressful. We offer breakfast 6:30-9:30 am during the weekday and 7-10 am on the weekends. We try to accommodate of early departures with having some items out before our breakfast. We hope you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super nice place. Stayed and met a friend for the night and took the L to Chicago for a concert. The shuttle driver was helpful and friendly. Room was cute and quaint. Easy to find and in a nice area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasha d
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Tasha, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

i had stay at this hotel on a short trip in march to visit my bf in chicago and i was really amazed by the service and the cleanist of it. on the arrival day, i call the hotel to know when the shuttle will come and Misty reassure me when it will come. upon arriving in the hotel, Misty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wing Yen K
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wing Yen K, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m so happy to hear we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we'd love to welcome you back again.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The staff here are top notch. I have stayed here numerous times, and they never disappoint! Rooms are clean, lobby is comfortable, and the continental breakfast is great! The air traffic can get a little noisey, but it doesn't take away from the convenience of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Sleep Inn Midway Airport! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Hotel/room was nice, modern looking. Mine had the refreshed looked of many modern (maybe more often swanky) hotels. The room was small and functional - pretty basic –i.e. no microwave, fridge, bathtub, (curiously a full-size ironing board though). Thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Wi-fi connected easily and worked as expected. The breakfast, at least what I saw of it, was juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtobeme
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

funtobeme, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Chicago Midway area again!

Kansas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Flew into Chicago for medical appointments for my wife. Stayed at this hotel one night prior to flying back to Texas. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and professional. I had requested a ground floor room with extra pillows when I made the reservation. when I asked about the room, she told me she did have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digetydog2004
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your detailed review, I will most definitely be sharing your gratitude with our team. We are glad to see your requested were handled before you arrived and you enjoyed all the services we have to offer. I do hope that you had a safe flight back to Texas and it was excellent being able...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at hotel across the country, on private lots, at the air port, a few miles from the air port and NEVER ONCE charged to park on a lot that I'm paying to stay on! Yes! This hotel charges 17.00A DAY if you stay there to park on their lot!!! Their reasoning... "because we're close to the airport" Wow!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Jeri, I apologize if you felt deceived by our parking fee. We do have this additional costs on all websites to ensure our guests do not feel bamboozled. I do assure you that all hotels in our area do charge. I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Elkhart
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We use this hotel almost every time we fly out of Midway Airport. It is convenient the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean. Resturants within walking distance from the hotel. Parking lot is well lite for leaving your car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanna M
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Leanna, Thank you for your repeat business and the great review of our hotel! It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. We appreciate your loyalty...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night before an early morning flight out of Midway. It is situated in an area with several other hotels. It's a very nice hotel and easy to get to. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane L
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Sleep Inn Midway Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#142 of 188 in Chicago
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: $170 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kewanee, Illinois
7 months ago
Freeport, Illinois, United States
over a year ago
Le Roy, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors for us every time less noise”
tomo637, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back and it was quiet.”
PMacOtt, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor, which was handy as we went out and back a few times.”
JeanetteP95, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Appeared there was a newer part to the hotel”
MaryLouP237, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Traffic on Cicero runs all night long, get a room away from the east side of the building.”
Tallgrass05, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
USD 206* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 270
Expedia.comUSD 270
HotelsClickUSD 294
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates