We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The staff were very friendly. The indoor pool area is wonderful, newly remodeled. The restaurant has excellent food. The walls are a little thin, so you could hear your neighbors around you. Every room has a great view of the lake, right on the water.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erin R
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you and your family had such a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Third floor room near the north end was almost perfect, save for the ongoing hum and at times mild vibration from the mechanical plant associated with the pool, I think. Good linens and towels (a BW trademark). Decent Internet, although hotel less than half full. Rooms look out on to the City Beach -- terrific view but this is also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated, Mark! Thank you for being so thoughtful and for covering so many topics. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Second time staying here in 2 years and greatly enjoy the setting. Close to main straight while not being on it with the perfect setting of being on the beach with a breathtaking water lake view. Restaurant is very handy and enjoyable. Our room was excellent. Facility has been upgraded from a year ago with tasteful changes to the foyer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to stay with us, James! Indeed, we have completed renovations in the hotel over these last two years including the spa & fitness area, the lobby and a business center. You have good taste! More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I've stayed here in the past. The cost is much higher than smaller hotels within walking distance. The amenities are not worth the difference in cost, unless you really really really need that hot tub and treadmill. Personally, somewhere as beautiful as Sandpoint, I'll walk outside and have a look around. This hotel is also RIGHT on the railroad tracks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieTrudeau
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

We recognize that this hotel is not for everyone. Nonetheless, thank you for giving us the chance to make your stay memorable. More 

Taylor, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Great Service, excellent value and perfect location. This was a business trip to Sand Point, Idaho and we found the Best Western to be friendly, helpful and to have very comfortable rooms. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Service is the cornerstone of what we do in the hospitality industry and we are happy to learn that we delivered on this promise! As a business traveler, we recognize that you may travel often with discerning needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! More 

Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I appreciate the good service and comfort of the Sandpoint Best Western Edgewater Resort. My room, clean and comfortable, and well situated. Also, the restaurant was a pleasureful place to have both dinner and breakfast, with an excellent menu, service, and food. The view of the lake while I was dining added to the good ambiance. I look forward to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janette L
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

We aim to provide an experience just like this. Thank you, Janette for staying with us- we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Dinner was awesome at the hotel - was disappointed that breakfast wasn't available until 7:30 - internet was slow - lighting in room was weird - HVAC was noisy - beautiful place though - I'd stay here again because of the beauty

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TucsonLover67
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, TusconLover67. I’m sorry to learn that we didn’t meet your needs for breakfast before 7:30am. We take great pride in providing delicious food to our Guests and we are glad to hear that you had a chance to dine at the onsite restaurant, Trinity at City Beach. Your notes about the WiFi, lighting and HVAC... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Being from NC where the beach is just a short drive away, you don't expect to find a beach front hotel in Idaho, but we did. Our room was on the lower level where we had a small patio with a lush lawn leading down to a sandy beach. Room was nice and clean. Hotel staff were helpful and polite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donnie A
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, Donnie! You covered all the bases with your review; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Steamboat Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Beautiful views of the lake. Room was super clean. All the staff we encountered did their job and were friendly. I would stay here again. I look forward to eating at the restaurant next time, many people in town recommended it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is most appreciated, Eric! The restaurant, Trinity at City Beach is definitely a must-visit for Guests and locals, alike. We look forward to your return. More 

Moscow, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the Edgewater in Sandpoint! When we checked in, our room had a very unattractive view of a crane so I called the front desk and the young lady was kind enough to find us another room and even upgraded us! The Trinity Grill is very nice and they also have an indoor pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
Dallas C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to your return, Jane! I am heartened to hear that our Front Desk was able to accommodate your request. The new docks will provide even more convenient access for Guests who rent or bring their own watercraft. We offer five (5) slips to our Guests on a first-come, first-served basis at no additional charge. More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
4.1 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
133 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
76 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
284 reviews
11.9 km away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
3.4 km away
Talus Rock Retreat
Talus Rock Retreat
#1 of 9 in Sandpoint
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort

Address: 56 Bridge Street, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: $138 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
california
over a year ago
Bella Vista, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a walkout to the lawn and beach...”
 of 5 bubbles Allan_Laird, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from pool and train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles seekingwarmerclimes, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take ground floor if you want easy access to the beach; otherwise be on 2nd story for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesinIdaho, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to face the water (from what I could tell)”
 of 5 bubbles B2910NMchrisl, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground-floor rooms facing the lake are great if you have a pet, as the sliding glass doors open right onto a lush, green lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles privateerwa, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay