We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Rexburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Rexburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Perfect stop on way to Yellowstone. Great breakfast and nice comfortable rooms and beds. Great showers and like that the toilet is separate from shower area. Fridge, microwave. Be prepared to pay more in summer, lots of tourist on way to Yellowstone. Front desk was very helpful and friendly, was proud of her town and had great recommendation for unique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette R
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This property has really high rates. It must be in great demand. The property has extensive wear in all public areas. The rooms have extensive wear also, which is made all the more obvious by the poor housekeeping systems they have in place. We entered our room and immediately noticed the stained carpet and couch surfaces. There was debris left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you for your feed back. I apologize for the condition of your room. Cleanliness is a top priority at out hotel, and unfortunately we have fallen short during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Thank you, Heidi Bracamonte

Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewed 11 August 2016

For $230 a night I expect a decent experience. What I got was a room with carpet stains which looked like someone was knifed and bled to death all over the carpet and hide-a-bed. The bathtub was so dirty I used my tooth paste and a wash cloth to scrub it clean. I'm currently writing this review because the occupants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwylliam
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Gwylliam, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you recent experience with us missed the mark. I have shared you feeback with our housekeeping staff in an effort to improve our service. thank you, Heidi Bracamonte

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The Springhill suites is and upscale hotel especially for the area. Price was almost 300 dollars for a six hour stay. Normally you will get a little extra time when paying for a room so late but not at this place. This area books up quickly during peak season at Yellowstone park; so make sure to plan in advance very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! thanks!

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Thus Spring hill accommodation has poor housekeeping. It took them three rooms because of heavily stained carpets etc. The maintenance man said the first room looked like heavy blood stains, the second room was also heavily stained and they didn't even show us that one. The third room still had bad stains but not so many. One couple at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent J
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Kent, Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. Cleanliness is a top priority at our hotel, and I sincerely applogize for your experience with us. I have shared you comments with my staff in an effort to improve our service. Thank you again for your feed back. Sincerely, Heidi Bracamonte

Jerome, Idaho
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Beds were fabulous, room layout was interesting, and our room had a wonderful view. A/C worked well, which is very important to me. Lighting was excellent: each bed had nonglare lights bove the headboards and a small flexible reading light. There was only 1 hook in each bathroom; for the 'green' policy you're supposed to rehang your towel but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Hi Joni, Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank You!

OKC, OK
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed one night at this location. The property seems fairly new, so we were surprised at the poor layout of the room we stayed in. First of all, for 25,000 Marriott points, I expected a full suite, but this was not the case. There is no sink in the kitchenette. The carpet had a large stain right as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaOKC
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Hi OklahomaOKC, I am sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are actually going on our 7th year of operation, and our rooms will be reciving a remodel and the end of this year. I apologize for the carpet stain, we do our best to maintain our rooms but we have fallen short during your stay. I hope...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Made reservations based on trip advisor review. Nice new, clean, comfortable. Pretty good breakfast and comfortable room. My wife wanted the bed to be in our home. No hi-def tv. Pretty bad reception and picture quality. Outdated iPhone charger wouldn't fit our phones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Utah
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I'm a Marriott Rewards member and made a reservation several months in advance expecting a great room because of all the wonderful reviews. This wasn't the case. I was given a handicapped room with no warning and no apology. Upon seeing the room I asked for a different one and was refused. When I requested to speak with a manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison1967
Heidi B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rexburg, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Unfortuantely, the night you checked-in, we were completely sold out and there were no rooms available to transfer you to. I am sorry you feel like you were ripped off, but our accessible rooms are actually much larger than our regular suites. The only difference is the accessible rooms have more space...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in multiple places in the Rexburg area and SpringHill Suites is A Cut Above All the Rest! The rooms are large and well-equipped. The service is fantastic. The hotel cleanliness is superior. It is a step up from all the other hotels in the area. It does cost a little bit more however they are worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahems

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 4 in Rexburg
89 reviews
38.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
38.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
811 reviews
38.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rexburg

Address: 1177 S Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440-5407
Region: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Price Range: $140 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rexburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Rexburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are quieter.”
Relbelle913, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views of the LDS temple on the east side”
disneyfans48, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like staying above the 1st floor - that's me.”
leroyn2, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“4th floor suites are great”
royk621, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean one. Get a temple room view on a high floor if possible.”
L9747NPjasonw, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5