We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eagle's Nest Motel

TripAdvisorUSD 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 108*
USD 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Eagle\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eagle's Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Mancos, Colorado
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Overall impressive! Helpful & courteous staff. Comfortable room. My room was close to the highway & you could hear a passing truck or two but nothing obnoxious. The bed was super firm but doable. Nice TV, fridge, & microwave. No iron or ironing board. The shower was the big disappointment - very, very little water pressure. The continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cl3dwards
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear, that you were disappointed by a few things. Let me begin by saying we have replaced all our mattresses with brand new SERTA beds. Irons and ironing boars are always available, upon request. I'm almost sure to say I know what room you stayed in, because around...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

There are wooden bear carvings on the railings in front of the motel. The room was below average and overpriced both for motels of its type and for the area. But it's the only place in town folks. Although the motel sits on the Pend Oreille River there is no river access from the motel. There is a gazebo where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tm2061
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Sorry you were so disappointed by pretty much everything. I'm glad, the rest of our guests can prove you wrong. Most people are happy to find out we have a river view, most people are happy to see we offer FREE continental breakfast, sorry you find it insufficient. If you preffered home made...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

After passing a couple of other motels in the area, we found the PERFECT stay!! The room was spotlessly CLEAN & smelled great. Everything looked brand new including the large flatscreen tv, microwave/fridge, the carpet & the bedding. The decor was beautiful as was the view of the river! The staff was super nice. All of the motels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JesusLuvnCowgirl
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are blessed to have guests like you, that appreciate all the hard work that we put in to this place. We are verry happy to hear everything worked well for you and hope to see you again! Sean and Daisy

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Just wandering around Washington and Idaho with no destination in mind and staying on secondary roads we stumbled upon the Eagles Nest motel. It is an old style building with a modern flair. The rooms are clean with interesting appointments. There is a barbecue for guests use on the river. It has the "bear" essentials and you will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank License697
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you were overall happy with your stay. Hopefully we can get higher points next time. We have replaced all our mattresses and got custom log furniture. Thank you

Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I have recreational property near this motel. I've stayed here several times while prepping the property for summer. It's a way to enjoy my property but still have a place to go close by for a shower & a toilet. :) It's a nice no frills motel in a small town. It has been updated recently, too. There are great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacy H
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you liked your stay with us. Come back and check out all the curent improvements! Thank you!

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Nothing fancy, but the place was clean and did what we needed. Had a nice TV and microwave. Beds were a little on the firm side. Housekeeping left little coloring kits for my kids, which they loved... good service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E M
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your little girl and boy liked the coloring books. We just replaced all the mattresses and added custom log furniture. Hope you visit us again, Thank you!

Lemoore, California
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My family was on a "burn and turn" trip from central California to Priest River, Idaho to purchase goats. We drove the 17 hour drive straight through, so of course were tired and was looking forward to a hot shower and much needed rest. When we pulled into the motel, the first thing we noticed was the whimsical wood carved...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shawna H
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your detailed review. Glad to hear you loved everything. Sorry for the inconvinience of no bath tubs. It's just the way the motel was built and it's hard to change it, without a major remodel. Hope you visit us again, we have a lot more going on- new mattresses, new custom log furniture.... more to...

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2014

this motel is the only game in town but is a great family operated property. The rooms are large and the furniture is rustic which fits the woodsy them of the place. They really need to improve the coffee service - if you are a tea drinker you are out of luck. My only real complaint is the plastic "bedbug"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and I'm very happy to announce we said " Bye, bye " to the mattress covers. We just got new mattresses and protectors as well. Everyone has loved them. I agree, the old protectors weren't the best, but saved the old mattresses from getting stained. Hope you visit us again and check out...

Kanab, Utah
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Nicely decorated room with a cabin-like feel. Large room and bathroom. I really liked that the sink and counter area is separate from the toilet and shower room - very convenient for getting ready in the morning. Quiet for most of the night until the big-rigs started going by at about 7am. Easy park-at-you-door access. Nice staff. We didn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KanabKelly
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked the room. The problem with the mattress is solved. We got new mattresses, new sheets and the bed bases are curently being redone. Hope you visit us again and see all the improvements. Thank you!

Cottage Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I was completely surprised at the size of the room! The first room of this years trip (4 motels so far) that had a normal height table to sit at - AND a desk. There is a little overlook off the back of the motel by the river/wetland. It would have been great to relax and have a morning coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank solotripping2014
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit us again! Thank you!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priest River
19.8 km away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
108 reviews
28.6 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
30.8 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
29.7 km away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
31.4 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eagle's Nest Motel is nestled in the serene mountains of Priest River, Idaho and is conveniently located close to both the Priest Lake and Sandpoint recreational areas. We offer a variety of rooms ranging from Single Queens to Jacuzzi Suites. Each room is on the ground floor with parking in front of your door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Motel

Address: 5678 Highway 2, Priest River, ID 83856-6075
Region: United States > Idaho > Priest River
Price Range: $114 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eagle's Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eagle's Nest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent parking lot for those pulling trailers. Rooms are situated behind the lobby building so highway noise is non-existent.”
776Melissa, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is clean there , and nice”
Matt5775, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was up towards the front and could hear truck traffic in the morning, so farther back might be quieter.”
ChrisS214, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are farther away from the road than rooms in front.”
Hayden35477, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room (if possible) closer to the river & away from the hotel.”
cl3dwards, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 108* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 108
Booking.comUSD 108
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates