We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The young lady (pretty, thin, dark hair) was very helpful, quick, and extremely pleasant to us ant to others not just at check in time, but throughout the evening. She is also knowledgeable about the area; things to see and experience. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable. This hotel is only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbadal45
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon! Best; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here and it was great. Clean rooms, excellent customer service by each and every staff I encountered from the maids to the exceptional breakfast hostess. Talk about friendly! Pricing is great and would recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Couple_of_Guys
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I just checked in, and the front desk girl was quick and really friendly. Not just to me, but other guests as well!! I travel a lot, so it's nice to take a rest from a long time on the road. The reviews seem biased so far!! I will update after breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Best: staff friendly and helpful; free breakfast had a variety of choices including but not limited to waffles, ham and eggs. I had a bagel that was good. They have a pool. Liked Least: Place has a shabby feel. Lobby and stair carpeting dirty. Room crowded, dark and drab. No luggage rack. Pillows and mattress were poor quality and uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellow854
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mellow854; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Post Falls Sleep Inn. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to the reasons mentioned above. Please be assured these are not standard issues at our property, and we will do whatever is possible to correct these issues. We do...

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had a 4 night stay visiting family in Post Falls. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The fruit infused water was ice cold and there were 3 flavors to choose from. The room was good size and the king bed was comfortable. This location does allow pets which I am not a fan of but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjuantech
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Post Falls Sleep Inn! We are so happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your four day visit, and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to create an enjoyable visit for each of our guests, and we...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night stay. Couldn't order a room without going thru some 3rd party place but definitely not a deal breaker. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and was eager to help with any questions or concerns we had. Room was small but we didn't stay inside long. Breakfast was good. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tntracing
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear TnTracing; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Post Falls Sleep Inn. Please allow me to express gratitude on behalf of all of our staff for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Post Falls! Best Regards, Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn 208.777.9394

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Modern hotel approx 10min west of Coeur d'Alene. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay! Fruit infused ice cold water and cookies are at the front lobby to greet you. Pool and hot tub were nice after being out at Silverwood all day. Friendly staff, plenty of breakfast options (yogurt, biscuit & gravy, waffles, one hot protein item (ie sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty H
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kitty H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a stellar review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel! We would like to apologize for the "madness" in the breakfast room right before closing. We will take your suggestion into consideration; however, please also keep in mind that we need to keep our breakfast attendant to an...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Well kept and clean. Double rooms are small but adequate. Double means two double beds. Nice big showers. Liked the fruit water available in sitting area. Breakfast variety enough to satisfy all traveling. Price was good. Easy on and off freeway. Good Mexican restaurant nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didi1963
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Didi1963; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Property! I have shared your feedback with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind and detailed comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep...

Elgin
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We had some major problems checking in due to an inexperienced staff member but the staff was very friendly. The beds and breakfast were average. The hot tub was dirty and the pool was cold. The room was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collinskenna6
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kenna, I am very sorry to hear you had a poor check in experience. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the matter. We hope to see you again soon.

Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here on the way to Montana, and found it to be a nice place for a night. It follows the model of other Sleep Inns where I have stayed, which means a modernized feel with adequate amenities in a small space. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNWA
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear DNWA, We are so pleased to read your compliments! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent experience at Sleep Inn, of Post Falls Idaho. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the last! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn 208.777.9394

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.6 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
135 reviews
4.3 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
7.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
726 reviews
15.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
15.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 157 S. Pleasant View Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Post Falls Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the entire west wing is contaminated with toilet water”
 of 5 bubbles brookg165, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so stay on the main floor unless you're good with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaH315, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so get first floor if you have lots to move into the room”
 of 5 bubbles garlec, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasl915, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check air vents”
 of 5 bubbles steveandyj, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay