We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
 Click to rate
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property but a little long in the tooth and needs to be freshened up. Excellent breakfast service with a great scenic view overlooking the river while dining. Servers were very nice and helpdful, Staff was responsive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 284cliffe
Deer Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a suite for my husbands birthday. We were pleased with the room, one of the TV's was not working correctly, asked the front desk staff and it was fixed withing two hours so we could watch Superbowl. Little too much chlorine in the hot tub but over all great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mulemobile
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent price, location, amenities and services. Called in advance and John, the person at the front desk answered the questions very promptly. The Continental breakfast was delicious with hot foods actually being hot! The view from the restaurant was fabulous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906mikeu
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Follow up needed to ensure cleanliness of rooms before new guests awaken to find hidden treasures from previous guests and their pets. Duty clerk notified prior to our departure. Numerous stays in the past without issues

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T544XJcraigg
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the cleanliness issue. Thank you for addressing it with out team when you were here. I have reviewed this with our housekeeping staff to rectify the issue moving forward. I am happy to hear you have not had any issues in the past and I look forward to your return!

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. My only regret was that I did not have a chance to check out the free breakfast. The conference we attended provided breakfast, so the Red Lion offering was not utilized.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8177POlorib
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we will be sure to pass on your praises. We look forward to your return.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful view - Kind and Available Service - Room to relax and have fun at facilities - clean rooms and hospitable service - Free coffee and convenient to all things Post Falls. Enjoyed the hot tub and exercise treadmill. I would book again. Had to extend my visit a day and had no difficulty doing so.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7089NDnickc
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon to visit us again!

Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I booked the weekend here for a fun "get away" to enjoy the pool and other amenities that this hotel boasts of on their website. Sadly, none of the advertised perks of staying here are valid. We are local and could have stayed anywhere else, but chose this place because it came recommended. Upon entering the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LephL80
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Clearly, this is not our standard. It is unfortunate that your mini vacation turned out the way it did and I apologize for this. We have addressed each of the issues you mention with our team to ensure we rectify the problems immediately. Thank...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting family in Post Falls. The staff was nice. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room appeared to be clean. I was very uncomfortable with the fact that our room had a door that direct access to the parking lot. The heater made a lot of noise as well. When visiting the lounge that night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IHaveNoUsername
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We take all of our guest comments seriously and thank you for taking time to provide feedback. I will be sure to follow up on the items you mention with our team. Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future.

wyoming
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stay here while I'll was in town for my sister's wedding. In fact she had her reception here. The staff was really nice. Anytime I had a question about anything no matter how stupid it sounded the would answer it. The food was great, they have a great breakfast menu. I loved the room I was in, it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanel J
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your event with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with others and I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again!

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location for a reception! The staff was amazing and Kelly was great. Very organized and inviting from the beginning to the end. The food was amazing. My only suggestion is be sure that everyone involved are aware of what you want done with the left over food and wedding cake after the event. Thank you staff of Red Lion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARoxG
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your event! I am very pleased to hear that everything went well.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
182 reviews
10.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
776 reviews
4.1 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
113 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 East First Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: $95 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful Views of the Spokane River”
 of 5 bubbles brookg165, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbmoc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the 3rd floor room, quiet with a decent view of the river. Elevator available.”
 of 5 bubbles 212sharij, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, both inside and outside entrances (easy access to car),refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles 422donw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in building 3 which has no river view. But I did enjoy my garden and tree view.”
 of 5 bubbles N0eta, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5