We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ida-Home B&B

162 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ida-Home B&B
Offers & Announcements: Valentine's Extra's
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ida-Home B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
148
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastdelicious breakfastbeautiful homegreat hostshot tubother guestsaccommodating hostscoeur d'alenevisiting the areapine foresttable settingsa wonderful place to staybaked oatmealperfect retreatwooded areatucked awayeach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very friendly and helpful owners. Located in amazing and quiet wooded area. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Great restaurants near the B & B recommended by the owners.

Thank Terry S
Response from Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&BResponded 11 October 2016

Hi Terry, We are soooo grateful to you for taking the time to write your review of you stay here with us. So glad that you folks had a good time here. Owners

Reviewed 14 September 2016

This home is just beautiful! Fit right into the wooded area with deer and other wild life around. There are several rooms, ours was a large room downstairs with a view of the area. It is a shared powder room and separate shower, but set...More

Thank Jean J
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our first time staying at a B&B, we thought it would be a nice change of pace, and it was! We were greeted and felt like welcome guests in a beautiful home. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and helped us with directions...More

Thank Terin P
Response from Maureen and Al S, Manager at Ida-Home B&BResponded 22 August 2016

Hey Terin, What a joy it was to read your review. Helpful too!. It's alway nice to know what we are doing is helpful or not. Thanks for taking the time.. Al and Maureen

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this bed in breakfast as a mini get away before our marriage was blessed. I just happened to come across it online and I am so glad I did. We had such a wonderful time and Maureen and here...More

Thank Shauna A
Response from Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&BResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to let us know. Al & Maureen

Reviewed 16 August 2016

we recently had a 3 night reservation here and unfortunately we were in an accident 7 days prior to our check in while we were traveling in Oregon, our car was totaled. My husband had to be extricated from the car and was taken to...More

2  Thank rammer61
Response from Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&BResponded 20 August 2016

As owners we are sincerely sorry that you were in such a serious car accident and we are sincerely glad that you are all alive. You have never stayed with us and if you had you would know that we truly care. All that said...we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456731
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 116 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 116 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mapleleaf18
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James R | Reviewed this property |
Good question. I was at IdaHome B&B for a full weekend in late July. Their guest bathroom is modern and immaculate. There is a separate room for showering down the hall, also immaculate. Both rooms were clean and fresh... More
2
Votes
tom s
14 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Maureen and Al S | Property representative |
No it does not. Our guests come here to "listen to the quiet." Sorry!
0
Votes
barbaralelarge
10 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Maureen and Al S | Property representative |
Sorry no! We love pets, but so many of our guests are allergic to animals. We have a kennel right next to us or some guests have left the animals in their car at night. So sorry. Idahome B&B
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We chose the Heritage Room which is large with a nice seating area and private bath."
Read review
"No noise. Ida-Home B & B is very close to town, but just enough out of town to be quiet and serene..."
Read review
"Serene wooded location in the hills above Post Falls and Coeur D'Alene. Easy to get to yet out of the..."
Read review
"Ask for en suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing