We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Overall our stay was wonderful in Pocatello's Best Western. Very modern and very, very comfortable! The breakfast was awesome!! Melinda is a sweetheart, she keeps the food warm and the variety is great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evadE2472DU
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to Melinda. This will make her day. We hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to your return.

Monroeville, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My mother and I recently returned from a week-long stay where we shadowed my daughter's choir tour at Idaho State University. I cannot say enough good things about the Best Western in Pocatello. The room was cleanot and spacious, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and it seems like we were within 10 minutes of everything we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabh3
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having the different choirs and their families with us during that week. What a treat for the staff. Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am gad to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be comfortable. It is rewarding when a guest...

Green River, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Per usual, overall totally up to Best Western standards. The one negative was the bed. It was very hard and totally uncomfortable. All other aspects were perfect, right down to the coffee! We stay at the Pocatello Inn annually and this is the only room we have used that had a very poor mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Jeffrey thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. One of the largest compliments that a hotel can receive is that a guest stays annually. We always look forward to our returning guests. I will pass on your comment about the bed and have someone look at it. We...

Shoshone, Idaho
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed overnight in a 2-queen bed, plus sofa bed room. Our room was very spacious and clean but I did not like there only being 1 tv and it was really dark. We had the shades open and lamps on but it didn't help much. Most family rooms at other hotels we stay at have a kids tv and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie S
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Chelsie for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn and the suggestion for the two TVs. It is very rewarding when a guest will recommend our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you and your family did not enjoy the pool. We hope that you will stay with us again the next...

Dillon, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Chaz was the person that really made our stay extraordinary. He gave outstanding costumer service. Helped us get in our room early. We rode our motorcycles there and after 8 hours on a bike your ready to get off of it and not have to get back on until the next day. we came back and stayed a night on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene T
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Jolene thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. After riding a motorcycle for so long you do need to be comfortable and relaxing stay. It is rewarding to hear that you did return and stayed with us again. I will...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel was very unaccommodating to a person with a disability. The staff sent us across the hotel it park when there was an entrance right by where our room was. The room was dirty with used Kleenex on the floor. The shower was horrible. The fan on the air conditioner was crazy loud. The pool was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth T
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize Seth that we did not meet your expectations. I will talk with the front desk staff about giving the right directions for easier parking. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very accommodating to anyone with a disability and I am sorry that you felt we were not. It is unacceptable that your...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our stay here was amazing! The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and willing to go above and beyond if needed. Fortunately, we didn't need any problems solved - there were none. No complaints! Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and perfect. Even the pullout sofa bed was extremely comfortable. The free breakfast had a huge variety of items that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri B
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jeri for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff, this will make their day. Our priority is that all our guests have an enjoyable comfortable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast while you were staying with us. Hopefully you will...

San Marcos
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We made a same day reservation. Would've been $140 through bestwestern.com, but called 800 number and got military rate of $83 at this time. The lobby is very welcoming, the rooms felt open. Plenty of parking, even for bigger vehicles. The shower had 3 dispensers with shampoo, body wash, conditioner in the shower which was a first for me. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Jeremy thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best western Pocatello Inn. It is rewarding to hear when a guest enjoys there stay. We are very proud of all our renovations and it is nice to hear that you liked them also. I am glad that you took advantage of the pool...

Berkeley
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The refrigerator made a humming sound .the air conditioner made a clanking sound. The towel felt like an emery board. Luckily for us we didn't need to use the frig or the AC so we didn't ask to chand the room. I assume they would have changed it but we were too tired to ask We had previous requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy281
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectation while you stayed with us. If you are unhappy with your room you can always ask to be moved thou I do understand that you were tired from traveling. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in Pocatello and look forward to...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

It was interesting that several people had commented that this hotel was noisy to because it is near the freeway. We couldn't hear the freeway noise at all. The hotel is larger than originally thought and there are separate wings to the hotel. The wing that we were in didn't have an elevator which was a little inconvienient for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squisheee
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am sorry to hear that your mother had a hard time to get to her room. The next time you stay you can request a main floor and if we have one available the front...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $126 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a top-floor, executive room to avoid noise from upstairs neighbors.”
Kalipike, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“main floor”
618dank, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be in the main building”
Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5