We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Booking.comUSD 113*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
 Click to rate
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beds are very hard.The Continental breakfast was average. The rooms were clean and spacious. The front end staff was not so good gave us wrong information about checking out, and leaving a day early ended up having to pay even though we told them that we were leaving in adequate amount of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvinam2017
Taylorsville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

I always stay at this location when coming to Pocatello. It is centrally located with several restaurant choices very near. The rooms are always neat and tidy. The staff is very professional. I prefer to stay in the executive wing of the hotel on the main floor. The rooms are quite spacious, and well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Robert thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It makes our day when we get to see returning guests. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western member. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you...

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was fantastic with plenty of seating. Very comfortable bed. Discount at restaurants within walking distance. Pool was clean. Will make this our go to hotel in Pocatello for all of our trips!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissasB2258IS
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am going to share this review and kind words with the staff. When a guest tells us that they will stay the next time they are in the area is one of the highest compliments that we can get. We are looking forward to your return.

Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited as family from for two nights in April. The hotel was completely renovated in 2016, and the furnishings and fixtures are reflective of that renovation. We stayed in a 2 Queen, non-smoking pet room in the Executive Wing. PROS * Fully renovated 1 year ago; modern fixtures and furnishings. * Quick check-in was provided by Juanita; other great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Griffeth B
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I want to apologize that you did not have a restful sleep while you stayed with us. Hopefully when you stay with us again the next mattress with be more to your liking. Thank you for letting us know about the...

Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean but small. This Hotel could use some upgrading. Breakfast was adequate but fresh fruit and yogurt would have been nice. Very convenient area, close to the Interstate and there are restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron W
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We just finished renovating all the rooms and public areas with paint, carpet, and new furniture last May. We also added a new fitness center and guest laundry. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast, there is always fresh fruit and a yogurt bar...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very dirty. Take your own wipes to wipe things down. Service was good and breakfast was decent. Close distant to basketball game locations and restaurants. Indoor pool and spa looked nice. Staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 239jerid
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to take this time to apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. This is not our standard and it will be taken up with the Head of Housekeeping. If we would have known when you checked in our staff would have gone and cleaned the room to your satisfaction. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience...

Boise
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best western was very nicely remodeled, it looks very updated. Good breakfast choices and the staff was always friendly and nice. We enjoyed the large in door pool and jacuzzi. They had cookies at the front desk each night. I only wish the bed would of been a better quality so I could of slept better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren762
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Warren thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am sorry that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked. It is nice the hear that you did take advantage of the pool and hot tub while you were with us. We hope that you...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to everything in town, it's easy to get to from the interstate and the rooms are nice. If you're in town for business or recreation, this is a convenient and affordable choice for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK_Boise
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Best Western Pocatello Inn. Thank you for the recommendation, it is very rewarding when a guess recommends us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward for your return.

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while on business, I didn't reserve room ahead of time, but had a couple choices of hotels to choose from. I decided Best Western due to good experiences with the brand in the past. Room was clean and amenities were good. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthqb
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you decided to stay with us. Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are looking forward to your return the next time you are in Pocatello.

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and our room was very clean. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room felt a bit small with 2 beds and a large chair in it but was comfortable. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMD1221
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is rewarding to hear that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $125 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a top-floor, executive room to avoid noise from upstairs neighbors.”
Kalipike, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“main floor”
618dank, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be in the main building”
Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 113* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 113
Hotwire.comUSD 113
Expedia.comUSD 113
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates