We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our second time staying at this Shilo. We will stay here every time we are up this way. We had a 2 queen room, it was very spacious. Our kids love the pool. Breakfast was yummy. Beds are comfortable. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stahr A
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stahr A, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay with us was. It is through comments from our guests that we are able to measure how we...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I had a wounderfull stay at this Hotel. At first I thought o no but for my 5 day stay it was pleasant. Had a couple of problems with toilet and a/c but they were right on top of it. The staff is great. Everyone was so helpful. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The only thing I could think of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roe349
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Hello Roe, Thank you for the review, we always look forward to hear how our guests stay was. I am so glad to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool during your visit with us. We have been changing out the TV’s but do not have them all changed out yet. The carpet has also been changed out in some...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've never chosen to stay at a Shilo Inn before because they're so ugly. The logo's type style was SOOOO trendy in 1969...and the stucco...and the colors...how could these people possibly run a good hotel? Well, they do. Once I got past my aesthetic objections, I discovered a very good basic hotel with good people and everything you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adox
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Hello Adox, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. Here at the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites, we strive to meet or exceed all of our guests expectations and provide each guest with “ Affordable Excellence”. It is through feedback from our guests that we can measure our success. So thank you very much. We...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I recently came up to visit our friends.We were highly recommended to stay at this hotel. The second we walked in we were greeted by such a wonderful and friendly woman who made us feel like family. Our room was gorgeous and even nicer than most hotels we have stayed at. Everything was great!! We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jay J, Let me start by thanking you for taking time out of you schedule to let us know about your stay with us. It is through comments from our guests that we continue to strive for “Affordable Excellent” . Without feedback from our valued guest we cannot continue to meet or exceed our guests' expectations. With that I...

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Room was just ok. There were cigarette burns in the chair cushions, holes in the carpet,etc. The room was a nice size, but not a great deal for the price. It was convenient to the Idaho Center. Breakfast was a $5 .00 discount at the restaurant across the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ruth B, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is through feedback from our valued guest that we can strive to meet our goal of providing each guest with “Affordable Excellence”. The breakfast is to be off the pick 3 menu so you can have a (cheese omelet, hash browns, and pancakes) or if you do not...

meandgracie
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The management does a great job with outreach. They are always very accessible and willing to meet your needs. It's a warm friendly place and is always clean. It even smells good. It is conveniently located off of route I-84 and they give you a breakfast pass for a restaurant in the same lot. I use it for my getaways...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meandgracie
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear meandgracie, We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. Your feedback help us to continue to meet or exceed our guest expectations while maintaining Affordable excellent our guest have come to expect. I will share your comment with the staff. Thank you, Cindy Sullivan General Manager

Nampa
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nash J
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Good price & nice staff , but - Probably a 19 inch tube type TV with about no channels , heater was noisy but I have earplugs - Carpet was dirty , had apparently pine needles & various other stuff on it .. But , had a good breakfast at the adjoining restaurant , overall not a bad night for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rust-E-Junque
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rust-E-Junque, Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. It is through comments such as yours that we can continue to improve. I encourage you to bring any issues up to us and we will happily and immediately take care of them. I...

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were traveling thru Idaho driving a U-haul truck and needed a place to stay that would accept dogs. We called from the road at around 10:00 pm and were able to find two rooms at what we considerd very reasonable rates. The accomodations were roomy and clean and the towels were thick and soft. The beds comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy H, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We value all of our guests and their opinions. I have shared your comments with my staff and they all very much appreciated them. They all strive to meet or exceed Shilo Inns goal of Affordable Excellent along with Friendliness...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were able to obtain a room while traveling late at night. We had to accommodate five people, and were given a suite with two double beds and a pull out couch. The pull out couch had broken springs, but, the staff was very accommodating and quickly brought in a roll away. There is a restaurant attached to the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cariboukb

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
109 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
13.0 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Address: 1401 Shilo Drive, Nampa, ID 83687
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Price Range: $120 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“offers Vets great rates!!”
 of 5 bubbles lonniedotson, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If walking is a problem, ask for a room closer to the elevator. We've asked and been accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles 735ritac, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the north side are away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles R_Bear, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try for the top floor, as the bottom floor gets noise through the ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerfamily_9, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nice and better priced than Holiday Inn Express down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles IdahoJoeJerome, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5