We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Longview, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure if I'd rate it as well as a last resort. Booked in as 2 Queens or a King. What we got was a Double. Huge difference. Nothing else was available and we were simply too tired to go on, especially since the room was prepaid. EXTREMELY thin walls translates to little or no sleep. Mattress so soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi S
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review of your recent stay. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the bed size that you booked, all of our rooms in the hotel have only 2 double beds and our rooms are advertised as such online. I am sorry that we are not a good fit for your needs, and hope that you will...

Woodburn, Oregon
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place was very clean, remodeled but the single rooms all had small, hard double beds. I've never seen this in such a large hotel. Very thin walls, could hear everything. The parking lot, OMG! Potholes everywhere! Don't drive a luxury car into here, you'll regret it when you drive through their parking lot. The night clerk was rude but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregonblt
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We completed repairs of our parking lot last week and we have a new night staff. I hope that you will give us another try when your travels bring you to Meridian so...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Easy access to the Interstate Staff is very friendly and helpful. Right next to Wazoo family fun center and Roaring Springs water Park. Great Prices with military rates. We stayed in one of the king suites room was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review of your recent stay. We Thank You for your Military service and are pleased that you received the military discount. I am pleased that you enjoyed the King Suite that you were in and also the accessibility to the water park and family fun center that is next door to the hotel. On behalf...

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Arrived and found the parking lot had bigger holes then the outdoor pool. Front guest staff made us pay cash at check-in, and wouldn't give us a recite until check out (even then we had to ask for one) Had to change rooms mid stay due to the ant invasion (Only, "Sorry" from hotel staff,) had to buy ant spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atoms2112
Dublin, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Before booking this hotel, I read the reviews which most seemed very positive. I was very disappointed. Our room was very old, the towels were thread bare, the pillows and mattress were not comfortable. The sink was cracked. The staff never asked if we needed anything. The air conditioner didn't work - thank goodness it was cool outside so we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marlene S
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review of your recent stay. We have recently purchased new towels, linens, and pillows for our king Suites. It is unfortunate that we did not have an opportunity to remedy the issue with the AC while you were our guest. We do offer suites that come equipped with a 2 person hot tub, but those...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Location was convenient. That is the best thing I can say about this hotel. It is filthy, loud and the rooms are tiny and bathroom even smaller. Single rooms have Full-size beds, Not Doubles as advertised!. This makes a big difference when two are sharing one bed. I got a "good price" but certainly got what I paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ifmom
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review of your stay at Mr. Sandman. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our Full/Double beds are a lower rate than the king suites, which are available to upgrade to, in the event that the Double/Full size beds are not able to accommodate your needs. We hope that you will give...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed 2 nights. Room was clean but blankets seemed worn down. Requested new ones and they brought in a nicer newer set. The bathroom was on the small side but we made due. Includes free continental breakfast but we never made it down. Hotel is conveniently located next to a diner and a gas station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtorres3
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Mr. Sandman Meridian. I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the blankets, but I am glads to know that the staff replaced the worn blankets with a new set. Hopefully, you are able to enjoy our wonderful, hot buffet breakfast the next time that...

Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the comfy pillow top beds. Very good breakfast for a free buffet. The country potatoes were excellent. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location to walk to the waterpark. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and found that the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you the next time that you are in Meridian. Regards, Thomas Mitchell

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

With a location right off the interstate, it is rather convenient. Any dealings we had with the staff was more than pleasant. Unfortunately, the rooms could use a little bit of updating. There was a microwave in the room that might have been manufactured in the mid 80s. Each time I came into the room, my nose clogged up. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Joshua, Thank you for choosing Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites for you most recent stay. We are presently updating rooms one by one and apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with you room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here in the future!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Wow just what we needed! Rachel good job! It was crazy when you checked us in, you did great! Mike thanks for the info and discount tickets to roaring springs waterpark. Casey...well what can I say best biscuits and gravy and coffee I have ever had in a hotel. It was a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for staying with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. We love to hear from happy guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#10 of 11 in Meridian
40 reviews
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Address: 1575 South Meridian Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Sandman Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Nampa, Idaho
over a year ago
Nampa, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the suites, enjoy your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles idahobunch, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable room, staff very nice and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles idahobunch, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building two have been "recently renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles anyellday, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this awful hotel. The staff is horribly rude. Especially the manager. Poorest customer service I've ever come across.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilr642, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you move in.”
 of 5 bubbles 157vickin, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5