We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

PricelineUSD 71*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 74*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Waialua, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Started bumpy, traveling with my 2 year old, we booked the king suite with the sofa bed, checked in, no stopper for bathtub, called down to the front desk and she said she would find one, we ended up just stuffing a wash rag in the drain for a quick bath for my son, then went to pull out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Nice staff, friendly, helpful. Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but housekeeping was great. Honest housekeeper, turned in the special coffee mug we left in the room. Relative picked it up so we can retrieve on the next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idahobunch
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

It's reasonably priced and functional. The draws are the price and easy access to freeways. The morning grub is a step up from the standard continental service you'd find at other hotels. We had a king suite and it was fine. A little on the dirty side with some holes in walls and in need of paint. Biggest draw back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mraschio
Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Some friends and I planned a last minute road trip from Salt Lake to Boise to watch a college football game. All the hotels in Boise were either booked or way over our budget so we found Mr. Sandman in Meridian. The price was great and it was only a 15min drive to the stadium. The location is great. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anyellday
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for posting a review of your recent stay at Mr. Sandman Meridian. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and our full breakfast. I will also pass your kind words along to the staff. Regards, Thomas Mitchell

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. The rough start was my fault for making a reservation for the wrong size bed in the room. While the gentleman whose name is David had his hands tied about the first night he gave me a great deal on the room I wanted anyway. I had to eat the charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You posting a review of your recent stay at Mr. Sandman. I am very pleased that Dave was able to take care of the issue with your reservation and also exceed your expectations by upgrading your room. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Meridian! Regards, Thomas Mitchell

Pleasant View, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a great location and easy access on and off freeway. Close to restaurants, and stores and gas stations. Right next door to a great family fun park. A wonderful large water park and arcade, mini golf, go carts and many other attractions. Great customer services

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamiM8
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review of your most recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the easy access to the attractions surrounding the hotel as well as our great customer service, but I am disappointed that we were only able to earn a 3 rating. We hope that we can make your next stay a 5!...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We booked for 3 nights. On the second morning, we found bedbugs. Another room was offered. We declined. If bedbugs are in one room, they would be in others. We only as for a refund for the unused night NOT for our entire stay. The hotel has not responded to our request after several attempts. We are now filing a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy K
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. When a guest reports having bed bugs it is our policy to relocate the guest to another room, have their clothing professionally laundered, inspect the original room, and have the original room and luggage treated by a professional exterminator. We had the room that you stayed in inspected and there was not any type of...

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My sister & I were on a road trip to the Northwest Coast. We stopped in Idaho to visit our cousin's family and they recommended Mr. Sandman - they were right! It was a clean, quiet place to stay. We spent one night and it was very comfortable and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhoff79
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review of your stay. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel. Our staff works hard to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guests and it appears that we delivered on your stay, I will pass your kind words along to them as well. We look forward to...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had a very good visit. I was greeted by a pleasant person who shared what to see and guided me to brochures, like a concierge. The hotel was clean and roomy. The site was quiet. Great hot breakfast and wifi. Next door to BJ's Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean, quiet, comfy hotel as well as the Hot Breakfast and WIFI. I will pass along your kind words to the staff as well. We look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, Thomas Mitchell

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Having worked in a casino in Las Vegas, and having friends still in the hotel/casino industry, I am thoroughly impresses. The staff is very friendly. I have been greeted warmly by every single employee I've met. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing somewhere to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were impressed with out hotel, especially our friendly staff. I appreciate your kind words and will make sure to share them with the staff as well. Regards, Thomas Mitchell

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
40 reviews
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
3.2 km away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Address: 1575 South Meridian Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: $95 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Sandman Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Nampa, Idaho
over a year ago
Nampa, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the suites, enjoy your stay.”
idahobunch, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable room, staff very nice and helpful.”
idahobunch, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building two have been "recently renovated".”
anyellday, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this awful hotel. The staff is horribly rude. Especially the manager. Poorest customer service I've ever come across.”
aprilr642, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you move in.”
157vickin, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 74
Booking.comUSD 76
Hotels.comUSD 74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates