We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 McCall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 McCall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 McCall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We went to McCall on a 'spur of the moment' whim, and needed to take our dogs. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and bigger than expected and our dogs were welcomed! The only snag was that our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but since we were a last minute booking, that could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieMABR
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We were happy to have you and your four legged family members! We hope you had safe travels home and look forward to a return. Next time we will try our best to have your room ready early so you can walk right in. Safe travels to you...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The room layout for the suit was nice. A kitchenette with a bar, a small sink, large microwave and a mini fridge. The sitting area with a TV/dresser, a couch, 2 newer chairs/ottomans that were very comfortable was nice to relax in. A desk to place our things was nice. I was surprised that one of the three queen beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rigbyroad
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Rigbyroad: Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Super 8 experience here in McCall. I heard about your sons wallet and was happy to hear that our front desk was able to help retrieve it. This is service and we are in this industry to help others and make every guest have a "Super" experience...

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in two different rooms and experienced a lot of distraction in both. Motor bikers hanging out outside of our window. An insanely loud Harley type of motor bike being started and idled several minutes just outside of our window at around 7am (why exactly would anyone do that, just asking). The ice machine being used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank losgatosadv
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

losgatosadv: Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Super 8 McCall. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We strive for Super service here and feel bad when we do not exceed our guest expectations. I understand some guest can not be as considerate as others...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9122SGgordons
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Saint George, Utah, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Room is clean and has chair and desk which is nice. Very basic toiletries, and very small towels, but good shower head. Like that sink is outside the bathroom. They have room coffee which is nice as well. Only a mile from town. Good breakfast, but they need to replenish more often. If you ask the staff, they are responsive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Marsha M: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love hearing that our guest had a wonderful stay with us and please to hear that you enjoyed the in room amenities and the room layout. We look forward to seeing you return! Safe travels to you, Christopher Thomas-General Manager and Staff.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Super friendly- clean- well maintained. We stayed here for a dive certification. Staff was helpful in getting us in early as we needed to store our gear and get out to the lake. Competitive pricing. Good parking and close to stuff you want to see. Right across from the airport--but you would never know it. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Rob A: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review! We are truly grateful that you chose to stay with us and look forward to a safe return. Thank you again for the comments regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel as we strive for a super stay for all of our guest....

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Everything was very nice except I wasn"t impressed with the breakfast. Mostly pasteries and cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Jo B: Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to trip advisor regarding your guest experience. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations regarding your overall stay and apologies that we fell short on your breakfast needs. We do hope you will continue to use McCall Super 8 in your future travel plans. Enjoy...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Although we were booked in for five nights, we were required to check in and check out three times during our stay because the rates for various days were different. Really, a hotel can't manage the booking better than that? The A/C in our room broke down at 10 p.m. Thankfully, the desk clerk was able to give us another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windknot54
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Dear Windknot54: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. My sincere apologies that your stay did not go as planned. I looked into your account several times and your card was not double charged on our end, however I am happy to hear that your bank did credit you card. I do hope that you...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

made reservation a month ago, so looking forward to a day in McCall, got to property and told was up stairs, no elevator, I am 75 with issues, went up stairs to find room towards end of hall, temp in the 90's, room was in the 90's, took over a hour to cool down, few cars in lot when checked...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbW8084JV
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Ericbw8084jv: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. My sincere apologies that your room was warm at the time of your arrival and we do apologize for the concerns during your stay. Feel free to reach out to me directly in the future to book your next stay and I will make sure that you...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This was not a good stay. The room was good,but the fitted sheet saw no the bed completely. We fixed that the best we could, but it came off again during the night. When we checked out we were charged for 2 nights when we only sent on night. front desk person could not fix the problem. The manager she...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8558RGkimj
Christopher T, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Dear S8558RGKIMJ: My sincerest apologies that your stay did not go as planned. As the general manager of the hotel we want to pride ourselves in outstanding customer service and we see that we have missed the mark with your guest stay. I will look up your reservation and make sure that any corrections are taken care of today and...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
95 reviews
18.4 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
2.9 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 McCall

Address: 303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McCall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 McCall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mccall
Mccall Super Eight
Mccall Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 McCall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 McCall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location, modern, super comfy, super quiet, great price for the area”
 of 5 bubbles DMK1966, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, but the climb to the second floor is easy.”
 of 5 bubbles EveSp, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay on the second floor to enjoy the views, but be aware that there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 765craigd, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors would be better, if you plan to open your windows. Smokers liked to stand out front,and our window was pretty close to it.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieMABR, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer first floor room near the door. Easier access to car”
 of 5 bubbles MarshaM321, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5