We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Pool was the dirtiest thing I've seen in years. Stopped there because they had a pool. Asked front desk during the booking and they said the pool was in perfect working order. It was just wrong to see a hotel pool that dirty. The room was ok but not worth what they were charging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemondrop1981
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience cause to you during your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback from our guest so we know where we need to make improvements. We are working with our corporate office to complete some upgrades to the hotel which includes the pool area because the pool surfacing is coming up...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This shilo inn allow pets I will be coming back with my pup, a short drive to Sliverwood, very friendly staff. The breakfast was wonderful. Great in door pool and hot sauna and fitness. The beds were so comfy like sleeping on a cloud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_s3022
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you letting us know how your stay with us went and for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Manager

Emmett, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Gave it a 3 rating because that's what it is. It's old and musty smelling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was good, no back ache! Breakfast was okay. Would we stay here again probably not. We would probably pay more staying somewhere else. You get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We do apologize that the hotel is dated. However we are currently working to have some upgrades done to the hotel. We do hope you will give...

Sweet Home, Oregon
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Several of my family members and I stayed at this Shilo Inn during a trip to Montana for my neice's wedding. I have stayed in other Shilo Inn's that have been great, but this one was dirty, the carpet in the hallways were wrinkled up and stained and needed repaired/replaced. When we got to our room the beds were made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9428TXgeorged
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience cause to you and your family during your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback from our guest so we know where we need to make improvements. We are working with our corporate office to complete some upgrades to the hotel which includes the pool area, TVs, and the...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were not able to get into our favorite motel due to being booked. My wife found shilo had an occupancy and booked us a room. By the time i read the reviews it was too late. On arrival we waited in line. As a costumer left we stepped up to counter. 20 min later we got checked in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tntracing
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will be sure to address your concerns with our staff as we strive for high standards in cleanliness and friendliness for all our hotel guests. I do apologize that you got no response from us as we did not receive any message...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I am a business traveler. I stay at hotels every other week. I understand that sometimes reservations get lost, or the way my office books my hotels can be complicated. Trying to check in at the Shilo was a complete joke. They made me feel like I had done something wrong. My rooms are paid for with my company American...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke L
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had issues at check-in during your recent stay. We will be sure to address your concerns with our desk agents as it is not acceptable to rude to our guests. We do appreciate you giving Shilo Inns a chance to provide you with accommodations and for letting us know how...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during a family trip to Silverwood. Stayed two nights. Check in and check out was easy. Upon arrival the room was very hot, and three hours later was just getting worse. My husband went down to the front desk to inquire about fans. The gal at the front desk asked if we would like like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went with us. We are glad you enjoyed most of our facility and stay. We are currently working with the Shilo Inn corporate office on some updating to the...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Spacious, clean rooms with fabulous housekeeping! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate on staying there again however, the pool cleanliness wasn't the best so we didn't utilize it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlkehler
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went with us. We are glad you enjoyed most of our facility and stay. We will be sure to address your concern regarding the pool with our maintenance staff....

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I've never had a bad stay at this hotel. My better half and I stay here at least twice a year to get out of town and celebrate anniversaries. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, and being able to bring my service dog without feeling like it will be a hassle is always awesome. I will say that the breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceci M
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate your loyalty and you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are currently working with the Shilo corporate office and JB’s restaurant to make some changes to our breakfast to better accommodate our hotel guests. We look forrad to seeing you and your better half during your next visit...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

On a recent trip from Montana to Seattle we spent a night at the Shilo Inn in Coeur d'Alene. We were looking for a budget friendly hotel with a hot tub, which this is, but we cannot recommend this property. Check in went well, the front desk was friendly and helpful. But when we walked into the room it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank springssparrow
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest,We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We will be sure to look into your concern regarding the smell in your rooms. We also would like to apologize for the noise during your stay. We do hope that your will give us another try during your future travels to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
711 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kdahhi, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper levels and west side are quieter, the freeway is pretty close.....”
 of 5 bubbles dannieboysreviews, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room with a flat screen TV”
 of 5 bubbles JJ3115, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Extra Large Suites are roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles Meplus3plus1, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor so we didn't hear any noise above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverly2505, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay