We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Orbitz.comUSD 73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 73*
USD 76*
USD 73*
USD 76*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This was not a nice motel, rooms dirty, aircon did not Work and the rooms were very hot, but the do take Price as if this should be a nice hotel. Breakfast not very good. Not staying here Again, recomend you find something else. Free wifi, but it does not work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stig N
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us out. We are more of an economical hotel but that doesn't mean we should be dirty. We will look into the air conditioner and heat since you came to us when it was 35 degrees outside. The air conditioner won't work at that temperature but it can use the outside air to cool off the...

La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I stayed at the Guest House Inn for several days while visiting a friend in the hospital. I had a clean room, and had fresh linen when I needed it. The motel provided a breakfast and coffee in the lobby daily. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msceh12
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015

While the staff is pleasant (at check-in the receptionist even hoped they would be our new destination hotel), this hotel just about ruined our trip. Immediately upon entering the room we were almost knocked over by the strong maple(?) smell - periodically searched the room for the source but never found it and it never faded. We had to wash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanna M
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. Not sure what the maple smell is either. Please remember, if you have issues, please let the front desk know so that we can correct quickly. The wash room would be the guest laundry and when we do find clean clothes left in the dryer or accidentally fallen on the floor,...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We should have gone as soon as we saw how run down the outside of the building looked. We got a non smoking room on the 3rd floor. The smell of smoke was horrific as soon as we opened the door. No screens on the windows so we could open up and air out. Noisy gas station next door. Floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlccna46
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we took it serious. We have deep cleaned all of our rooms AFTER THE BUSY SUMMER and we are back on top of a squeaky clean hotel. If you have noise issues in the future at our hotel or any other, please notify the front desk immediately and we can fix that quickly!

paris
Reviewed 6 September 2015

After more than 60 different motels in the last 2 years, I can clearly write that this one has the worst quality-price ratio I experienced. Ugly location, dirty, back killer mattress, clogged sink, greedy with towels, deficient wifi, 1970s TV... All that for 107$ ! In comparison, the rustic motel I stayed in for 62$ in White Sulphur Springs (the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank achab
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am deeply disturbed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our mattresses are only five years old and our furniture is only three years old. Guests who want to be "in the middle of the action" and "easy on/off freeway access" will choose us. We are surrounded by restaurants, fast food and convenient stores and about 3...

Post Falls ID
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here for one evening with our 2 dogs. The staff were very helpful and gave us a pet friendly room near an exit door. While it is not the resort at over $200 per night it is a clean, nice and convenient place to stay. The free waffle breakfast was perfect and nicely arranged. Would recommend to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J and G W
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Ended up here because nothing else was available in the immediate area. Really wish the motel 6 had a room instead..... I don't mind paying full price for a room, but I want what I pay for. Room was old, small and had burnt out lights dust bunnies in the corners and no shampoo. Called front desk, no light bulbs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzmmB
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that we did not have enough supplies in your rooms. The room furniture is only four years old and hosts light hickory furniture. The bedspreads are new this year. We will work with housekeeping to make sure all amenities are in rooms and light bulbs work... these are easy things to fix.

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived here with no problem, the girl at the desk was professional but had a fun side to her, the room was great my husband love the reclining chair said it reminded him of home and all we needed was our puppies to make it more like home. I will recommend this to anyone traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnna C
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Yes, as a last resort, it's probably okay to stay here. There's a Super 8 like 1/2 a block away, though, so maybe consider that. Aside from my room's door left wide open upon my arrival, the swarm of smokers and tweakers near where I was told to park/enter the building, the awful smell, the open refrigerator, the noisy AC,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scooops
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Oh dear... this is an all non smoking hotel therefore if a guest enters in from the back parking lot, they may see some people smoking out back. We usually do not have these housekeeping problems and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Hallways were noisey & smelled musty. We were changed to a small room because we decided not to stay the 3 days as originally planned. Staff was harried and didn't deal with the stress too well. I wouldn't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia O
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

We have four petite rooms that we use "when we have to" in the summer, and sounds like you received one of those. Although still comfortable, it does not feature a recliner chair like the rest of our rooms. Please come back when we are not so busy and we would to pamper you.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
207 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
765 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $82 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the restaurant side vs the gas station side if possible.”
H6251PAmarkg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Truck/RV parking is good.”
janellene, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great value”
ashlieoliver4, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room on opposite side of the gas station.”
tracyo514, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room that does not overlook the nearby gas station.”
Nostalgiyeah, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 73
TravelocityUSD 73
Booking.comUSD 76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates