We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort City Inn

Booking.comUSD 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Resort City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Resort City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
spruce grove
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Resort City Inn is located within a short distance of downtown Coeur d'Alene. An older motel with upgrades in progress. Large, clean airconditioned room with fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV and coffee maker. Fridge was even stocked with a few items for purchase. Comfortable bed and linens...no problems with free wi-fi. No coin laundry available or iron/ironing board in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bieder
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it a clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. With our limited space we unfortunately we do not have a coin laundry or laundry service available to guests, but there are several laundromats near by. We should have ironing boards in every room (if not, please...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We have never been treated so poorly in our life. Customer service was so horrible that we will never be going back. Older man at the front desk needs to go! Room was decent, but definitely not for the price paid. Only good thing is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sporties123
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service experience. We hope to make every guest feel welcome here and have wonderful interactions with our staff. The gentleman that you encountered is no longer with Resort City Inn. We always appreciate feedback (good or bad) so that we may correct any issues immediately. We hope that you may...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The man checking us in was not so hospitable, he was very impatient, short and curt with us when checking in. I booked a room in January for a one night stay in August while attending a seven day bike tour in Idaho starting at Couer d' Alene. The confirmation I had was for a room for one night king...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tai-may J
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service and the price was changed upon your arrival. In any situation, it never feels good to be told one price and be expected to pay another. We apologize that was your experience at Resort City Inn. We hope to make every guest feel welcome here and have wonderful interactions...

Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Just spent 4 days at this wonderful little motel. Perfect location on Sherman Street ...walking distance to all the restaurants and shops and the lake. Rooms are small but immaculately clean and up to date. Mary, the manager, is what made our stay special. She runs a tight ship , is very friendly and helpful and she has the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberta1979
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it a clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. We very much appreciate your review and patronage.

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Close to everything by the lake, free parking, comfortable & clean. A small motel with pleasant surprises. We were pleased to find a ceiling fan over the table, big screen tv, mini fridge with a few items we could purchase, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Expected very little for the Continental breakfast but were quite pleased with the options and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy T
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My child graduated high school last spring and our family had to travel over 300 miles to attend. In researching hotels in the area; The Resort City Inn was the only one that could accommodate my needs. I needed a comfortable, nice, convenient, affordable hotel that could accommodate my family which included 8 rooms and a place that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This motel is a good value considering its central location within short walking to the waterfront and most of the better restaurants. The walls are a bit thin which can cost you sleep when the couple next door is 'active' at all times during the night! The breakfast is acceptable, not great but free! Avoid room #106 under the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDutch01
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Rooms were fine, clean and reasonable size. Pricy for what you get. On a couple of nights some other guests decided to regale the others with a lot of noise. Good location. Wifi was fine in room. Needed to have a couple of large boxes delivered which they accommodated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RexBuck
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed here during the Ironman race. The place is very clean and the location is great. The continental breakfast is not bad, but also not great, the breakfast room is pretty small and doesn't have any pitchers of ice water or juices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaFamily3
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it a clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. With our very limited space we unfortunately we do not serve a hot breakfast, however we strive for an expansive continental breakfast. We do serve orange juice and have an ice machine for ice water. Unlike many...

Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2015

First off let me sat that the location is excellent, right on the Main Street of town. It is large and roomy. Now, for the negatives. The King-sized bed was the most uncomfortable I have had in a hotel - extremely bowed toward the center. We were here 5 days and room service was extended to making the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramblingnowhere
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your room service was unsatisfactory and your bed was uncomfortable. Most people rave about our beds, but that is a very subjective experience. Please let us know the room number (877-440-4667) so that we may determine if there is something wrong with the mattress, or if it is different than the other rooms. We have since had...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.3 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
765 reviews
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
820 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Coeur d'Alene. Just a short walk to the lake, beaches, dining and everything Coeur d'Alene has to offer. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, free internet, free local calls, Keurig coffee pots and cable. Stay at the only Inn located downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort City Inn

Address: 621 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $134 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Resort City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resort City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort City Inn Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Resort City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 107 is a lower and definitely a nice location.”
IsagenixBeliever, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
tinaw755, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms closer to street have more noise with the window open, but were fine during the night.”
bieder, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room”
Tai-may, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
Debp1956, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 103* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 103
Expedia.comUSD 103
Hotels.comUSD 103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates