We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Roosevelt Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Roosevelt Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
SoCal
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Location was a bit weird. Building more like small hotel. Owners not present at check in. Room not available due to lost key so put in another room, boooo. Room (Milicent) was very small, no view, no tv, no thermostat in room so was hot all night. We were given only two options of other rooms since ours wasn't possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danthatravel
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are always striving to better our service and will be constructive with the feedback you have given us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the pet charge that was issued on your service dog. We were not aware that he was a service dog, as he was not wearing his vest, otherwise we...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was the worst B&B to date. Tiny room, NO tv, stained carpet, no thermostat in the room, so we froze all night long. The breakfast was- terrible crunchy, brown eggs, and a make your own waffle machine. The grounds were nice, but don't let the pics of the rooms and breakfast influence you. They are deceiving.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlp8552
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we always take our guests feedback to heart and do everything we can to improve upon the experience. You are correct that we have no TV's in our room. We are an "unplugged' establishment and it is a feature that many people appreciate. A chance to get a way from the distractions of the world,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Plenty of things to do. Started each morning with a two mile hike around the lake on Tubbs Hill. Plenty of recreation within walking distance. Breakfast was always perfect. Cookie platter was there for the best snacks. Hospitality great. JEP

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were stopping in Coeur d'Alene during a road trip from Dallas to Seattle. We initially planned on getting to the Roosevelt Inn at 6 pm, but were held up and didn't arrive until after midnight. John waited up for us and poured us a glass of nice wine since we missed happy hour. The room and bathroom were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Courtney F
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently moved to Alaska and was traveling with my dogs. Many places advertise as "dog-friendly" but simply allow dogs but the Roosevelt welcomed them, providing bowls and treats and a tennis ball for them to play with in the huge surrounding yard. What a nice treat for the dogs after riding in the car for so many days! As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather N
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay here this past week. The room was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the service just amazing! John and Tina were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. They even had a movie night in the garden complete with lemonaid and popcorn. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie A
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Thoughtful and warm welcome, greeted by fresh flowers in the room and warm bread pudding with homemade caramel on top at check-in. Proprietors were extremely helpful with not only recommending, but booking reservations for activities and restaurants. The Roosevelt is within walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants, lake Coeur d'Alene, beaches, and marina. Breakfast prepared by staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy V
Midway, Utah
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our visits to the Roosevelt Inn have been a really enjoyable experience. We have returned three times. Our Thanksgiving stays were delightful-beautifully decorated Christmas trees in every room. The breakfasts are deliciously fresh and yummy. We returned to celibate our 50th Anniversary year. The nostalgic of a historic school with rooms named after the teachers who taught in them is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry M
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed in one of the suites at the Inn during our visit for the 2014 Ironman. I have traveled much around the US and abroad - and The Roosevelt Inn tops my list of bed and breakfasts. As soon as we arrived in our room, we found fresh red roses and warm bread pudding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurie w
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a great time! My wife and I were first timers at the Roosevelt Inn. I flew for 30 years; 10 years for the US Air Force and almost 20 with Delta Air Lines. I can say I’ve seen the gambit of hotels worldwide. It is a period hotel dating back to 1905. The different rooms are somewhat theme...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hosshimer .

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Olin Room (17)
Viewed
The Bell Tower (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Williams Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
793 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
2.6 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $117 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Roosevelt Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent Dog friendly place and good talking with owners.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the main floor was near the access to the hot tub and dining room, but very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 936kandij, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When you can afford it, definitely get a suite. You won't regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielleb170, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since each room is different, go to their website and peruse them all!”
 of 5 bubbles KatheP94, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if any are better or worse - some have shared rest rooms so check for that”
 of 5 bubbles Mic3364, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5