We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahnderosa River Campground

14 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible21%
22 Aug 2016
“August getaway”
25 Jul 2016
“Ok for a weekend”
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)Write a Review
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
6
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This RV Park is located along the Coeur d'Alene River. It is small with not a lot of spaces. It is near the I-90 but the traffic noise was not bothersome Good sized, level paved spots with grass between. Near the bike path and also...More

Thank Holly T
Response from KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River CampgroundResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay....

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here several nights. Spots are large with grass. Hiway noise from I 90 is loud. No WiFi or cable TV. Restrooms are limited and rustic. Cell service is very poor too. Owners keep a close watch out and have good security. Right on the...More

Thank bettty45
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We requested the ability to leave our tent and sleeping bags at the campground and bike through on the Coeur d Alene river trail and when we finished the bike trip, return to pick up our tent and bags. The owner (man) insisted that we...More

2  Thank Pete O
Response from KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River CampgroundResponded 11 September 2016

Our tent rates are $18 per night (2016 rates) we seldom allow people to leave their gear behind unless it is contained within their vehicle, which we charge a day use of $5. At the persistence from this couple the arrangements for their gear(being stored...More

Reviewed 11 June 2016

This beautiful camp setting is in-between a river and a bike path. It's exactly what you see. Beautiful green mountains and bright sunshine (season permitting). We come yearly and will continue to do so. For those that complain below, you are right, when you pull...More

1  Thank Anotherperspective
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very disappointing, reserved for full-hook up with 50 amp service, however got a site with no sewer hook-up and 30 amps. Beautiful scenery on the property. Glad we were only staying one night on the way to Washington from Wyoming.

Thank Dar K
Response from KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River CampgroundResponded 11 September 2016

Our Campground provides only 30 amp service. There are no 50 amp service within our Campground. We have a waste station provided on the property. We do not advertise things we do not have.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Details
Number of rooms
60
Location
United States > Idaho > Cataldo
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kahnderosa River Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"This is an RV Park and Campground!"
Read review
"it's the only campground we saw so we were thankful for a place to set up camp."
Read review
"First come first serve"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing