We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Heart Rock Wines
    0.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Awesome stay every time
Very Comfortable rooms, Exquisite views, Awesome staff. Our... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Spokane, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Comfortable rooms, Exquisite views, Awesome staff. Our favorite place to get away for the weekend. Great small town to walk around and visit local shops. I highly recommend the Rusty Moose just a couple blocks away. Casino just makes the vacation that much more fun. 30 Minutes from Top Not Ski resort. Small 9 Hole golf course is loads...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the BW Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased that you had a great stay and you enjoy our small town. Our great team of professionals here appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass them...

Foothills
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to visit. The people go the extra mile to make it enjoyable and for the brave there are both Canadian and American money machines. I have never been to such a pro Canadian and inviting place. We had lunch in the restaurant and their salads are to die for....they have a blue cheese and bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenrogera
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our facility and team. I will make sure our entire team reads your comments. Thanks again for staying with us. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we only stayed one night while we were heading home from vacation. The hotel was very nice, clean had an amazing view of the water, was very quiet which is important to us as we have little kids, breakfast great. I would stay here again for sure but would stay longer next time. The staff was all very accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcarrie
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. We are proud of our facility and I will make sure our team reads your comments. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing...

Ephrata, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely overnight stay here before Christmas. Our room was huge and right on a corner overlooking the river. We did not go to the casino but we did enjoy the complimentary breakfast the next morning in the restaurant on site and the food and staff were both top notch. The view of the river is gorgeous from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGal_57
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our facility. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. We are proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again! Tom...

Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly hotel! Room was very clean, nice and big. Food was very good too. Would stay there again for sure. Nice that there is a non smoking gambling room and Canadian slot machines.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretp236
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is a must for those looking for a place to visit where small town ambience meets big city convenience. The Hotel Lodge accomodation boasts rooms that are modern and spacious, with all the amenities that one expects from a Best Western. There is a pool and a spa available, and given the holiday season when we visited, the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBlueV
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to read you had a good stay. Our team is very proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice hotel , with beautiful view of the river , and gambling to boot! Didn't have the weird electrical set up we ran into last time - Slept well , no complaints - You could barley hear the BNSF trains running through town every few minutes - Good value for the room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate reading our Guest comments. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and you slept well. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying! Tom Turpin General Manager

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is very good. I rate it as Very Good rather than Excellent because the elevator only goes to the second floor and there are about 7 rooms on the 3rd floor. We prefer to stay on the 3rd floor, mainly because of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing back from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments....

home
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean room with nice television. Mattress could be improved. The staff really keeps the hotel clean and fresh. Not much of a slot machine gambler but they do have loads of them there. I like table games but Idaho doesn't allow them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fasterflier
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and will check into the mattress in your room. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely,...

boston
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet room well away from the casino. A little pricy but it was a huge room. Short walk to town and a variety of places to eat. Nice view of the river from many rooms. Would stay here again if we pass through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Kootenai River Inn. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Our entire team is proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Thanks again for your...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
4.4 km away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
58 reviews
3.4 km away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#2 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
147 reviews
0.8 km away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
31.9 km away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $160 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lodge is newer and more modern. The main rooms closer to the Casino offer river views.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBlueV, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a fine room in the newer lodge builfing. No view of river but more economical;.”
 of 5 bubbles 336gailt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All seemed to be good rooms. We had a river view room which gave us a beautiful view of sunset and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles DD4535, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is good to avoid cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles S1069ESstevem, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the river, quite a treat! Specials at the restaurant are an awesome deal and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles biacwb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5