We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dodge Peak Lodge

PricelineUSD 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dodge Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Dodge Peak Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and our friend stayed 3 nights and had a great experience. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We really enjoyed the log home atmosphere. It is minutes from Super1. WiFi was great to have. The flat screen TV was setup very conveniently to hook in our dvd player which was great that's usually quite...

1Thank Dennis M
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we rented was dirty, wall heater was noisy and put out no heat. Evidently it had not been used in some time. The cold breakfast was adequate, the parking was sufficient, and the one staff person we met was friendly. This should be only rented if no other motels are available. Internet worked intermittently, and when it did,...

Thank TVT1
Jennifer M, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

As the owner, I would like to request that you please contact the Dodge Peak Lodge to let us know which room you experienced difficulty with the heater so we can look into it. We have not had any other complaints about our heaters all winter, except one we replaced prior to your stay. Also, please contact us so we...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We only stayed overnight but found this Lodge to be very accommodating. It is clean and comfortable, shower was great, with plenty of towels. The free breakfast was adequate, some protein, okay coffee. I would stay there again if in the area.

1Thank Karol60
Jennifer M, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We here at the Dodge Peak Lodge just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us! Please give us a call when traveling through so we can make arrangements for your accommodations. Thank you

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived after dark with no reservation, never having visited the area. We were able to book a jacuzzi suite, which was nice because we were celebrating our anniversary. It was private, recently remodeled & very comfortable. The lobby/breakfast area is charming & the continental breakfast was adequate. It was a good choice for the price we paid. We would...

1Thank Sally P
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business! Please let us know if we can accommodate you again!

Oldtown, Idaho
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Spent New Year's Eve here. Loved the outside hot tub, with snow falling on us! The air around us did not feel cold at all. It was quite exilerating.The lodge is beautiful. The rooms are charming...with a rustic decor. .comfortable & all you needed.Breakfast in the morning is a plus!

1Thank Missjanik
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! It is our business to give our guests a comfortable, enjoyable experience. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Good clean rooms, excellent bath tub and we were right next to the hot tub, which was great to sit in during snow fall. Had a good breakfast every morning and a friendly staff, even though we stayed over xmas everyone was very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

1Thank Alex M
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel has not went unnoticed & is very much appreciated! Please let us know if we can provide accommodations for future travels!

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This hotel matches the area perfectly, quiet and cozy with a country feel. And the continental breakfast is the best in town! There are rooms you can drive up to, some in the main lodge and separate cabin rooms as well. The staff is very friendly and easy to work with on any special requests. I always enjoy staying at...

2Thank rockthekeys21
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your time to leave our business a review! Let us know if there is anyway we can make your future stay even more enjoyable!

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because the best western was full. The room was small, was clean, had all the basics. The ac was extremely noisy and without it the room was too warm to sleep. The bed was too soft. I don't prefer having the sink in the common area, because once the light is on, everyone is awakened. The...

Thank Jim S
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We were very glad to hear you were satisfied with your room. Even though the AC units do work, we realize they are a little on the loud side and are scheduled to be replaced prior to summer 2017. Thanks again for your business!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very few positives here. We were in the "drive up" section, not the main lodge. The temperature of the room was stifling. With the windows open, we could hear the cars driving in late at night (all night) - car doors slamming, car alarms beeping, conversations, etc. The sheets were threadbare. When a guest in an adjoining room ran the...

2Thank roxane1223
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

First of all I would like to express that I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. I would like to apologize for the temperature in the room as well. Each of our rooms are equiped with A/C units & all are operational. I would like to suggest that perhaps next time you might call the front desk for...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

For this night of our travels we were looking for a value. We got probably the best value in town. We called the best Western, which is also a casino, and their price was nearly double what the Dodge Peak Lodge was. Our room was small but it recently had been remodeled. There were four of us and we had...

1Thank RCL62
dodgepeaklodge, Owner at Dodge Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We were glad to be able to provide accommodations for you during your travels through Bonners Ferry, Idaho!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
7.5 km away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#2 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
157 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
4.7 km away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
27.9 km away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded 2015 Excellence in Service by Trip Advisor. Continental breakfast, fresh baked cookies at check-in, friendly service and clean rooms! We would love to accommodate you during your travels to Gorgeous Bonners Ferry, Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dodge Peak Lodge

Address: 5952 Main St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8515
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dodge Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dodge Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Hotel Bonners Ferry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dodge Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dodge Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the 'Cabin' rooms has a very nice jetted tub to help you relax at the end of the day.”
rockthekeys21, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a cabin. Private and hot tub!”
kimpJ817XS, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are early risers anyone would be great”
3johnb, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room. You can hear the road noise a little but it did not bother me.”
B879BZkathyb, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“avoid rooms where pets have been accommodated”
jefATL, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 109
Booking.comUSD 109
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates