We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Expedia.comUSD 239*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is an older hotel (I heard it was originally a Shiloh), but is well maintained. Good staff, not only on the desk and the breakfast room, but we needed a maintenance person, and he arrived almost immediately. They offer a free breakfast with eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, and, of course, potato patties (this is Idaho after all). Dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank yo for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you greatly enjoyed the hospitality of our staff as well as our amazing location on the Boise River. I hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin, GM

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed 2 nights in April. The mattress was the most comfortable I've ever had at a hotel. The free breakfast was good with some hot food not just muffins like some less expensive places I've stayed. The only problem we had was we were on the first floor by the parking lot and an exit. Lots of foot traffic going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff2016
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Spaceman, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. We apologize for the first floor location that was a bit noisy. Next time you stay with us, ask for the third floor and try out our Riverside rooms. Sincerely, Kristin,...

Lostine, Oregon
Reviewed 26 April 2016

They allow dogs, plus. They offer a good breakfast and have a quiet location, plus plus. BUT! We requested a room with a queen sized bed. It was a room with 2 beds. They weren't queen sized, unless is was munchkin land queen? Also, they have a very nice pool, but it you look forward to using the hot tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fairydogmotherof2
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and apologize that you feel that you did not receive the type of room that you reserved. We have two queen bed rooms and king rooms. We do agree with you regarding the spa and apologize that you weren't able to enjoy...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The price value for this place was good, I think it was around $80/night. However, the room was dirty in some areas and the hotel had a dark feel to it. The gym was a bit lackluster - an elliptical and treadmill and some sad weight machines. The free breakfast was decent. The river view from the room balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kriznisty
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and apologize that you found our gym lackluster. The treadmill, elliptical and multi-weight system are new within the last 6 weeks. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and your river view. We do hope that you will give us...

Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel is located near town with a view of the river. The price is reasonable. The rooms are clean, the place is quiet and the staff is friendly. There is some construction going on the street in front of the hotel but should be completed soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location quiet and staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristin, GM

Reviewed 19 April 2016

Well, what is happened is that we had lose one of our passport in the hotel, and the manager and the service personnel is very friendly, and they just sent the passport to us without the paying first!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mingyang h
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how nerve-racking it can be when a travel document gets misplaced and we just wanted to help! We are so glad that you were able to get it back. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kristin, GM

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The online photos of this motel are not representative of its present state. This motel is in dire need of maintenance and updating in both the common areas and the rooms. It smells and looks dingy. The carpets were grubby and buckling in the hallways and the rooms and the lighting in the hallways is dark (safety hazards). The free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AstridUSA
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but appreciate you letting us know about these issues. Sincerely, Kristin, GM

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2016

When checking in the front desk staff was not very inviting or friendly. Once in the room we didn't get much time to look around due to prior engagements but I wish we would have. Once returning to our room around midnight we went straight to bed. The walls for very thin and I didn't get much sleep...at some point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommyLynne05
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that you did not receive the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to, please know that we strive to have consistency in this area. I have used your review to assist in training the front desk...

Reviewed 8 March 2016

We had a first floor king room. The walls are thin, and we could hear everything our neighbors and anyone in the hallway said and did. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The towels were some of the worst I have seen in a hotel. They were thin and scratchy, and there were only two of them. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen Q
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you found your bed comfortable and room clean. We strive for an excellent level of cleanliness. We do however apologize that the towels were not up to your expectations. We do purchase a new batch of towels every month,...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Amber was so helpful! We were looking for apartments while we were in the area and she was able to give us SO many good recommendations. She was so nice and was also able to give us our favorite room 3 days in a row. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleni882
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Eleni882, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comment on our front desk clerk! She is an amazing staff member and are so glad you feel the same way. Welcome to Boise! Sincerely, Kristin, GM

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
694 reviews
6.4 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
709 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.8 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#32 of 58 in Boise
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-2048 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $99 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the third floor would be best - get one on the river side with a balcony.”
colleenp127, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back have a nice view of the river.”
UsaAmazed, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“higher up with balcony overlooks Boise River, beautiful”
dahliaduo, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Strongly suggest you pay extra money for River Side room, great view of Boise river from your balcony”
bjpayette, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms without bed bugs are much better :)”
kellzL82, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 239* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUSD 248
Hotels.comUSD 239
TravelocityUSD 239
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates