We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Expedia.comUSD 224*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I rented the room for our out of town visitors. We ended up staying and enjoying the pool and hot tub. The rooms were very typical but the view and location was amazing. The price was also very affordable. I would say the hallway was a bit run down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhoog
USA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night in Boise. The front desk staff was wonderful. They gave us city maps and suggestions for eateries. The room was very comfortable and clean. The towels are the softest I have encountered in a hotel. There was always hot drinks and apples available in the lobby. The breakfast was really good. Eggs and bacon Waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsaAmazed
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. We always appreciate knowing that our guests are having a great visit. It seems you enjoyed most of the amenities of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please visit again very soon. Tom C General Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We come to Boise at least a couple times a year and enjoy staying at the Cottonwood Riverside. Always get a river view room. We enjoy the view, breakfast is good and overall very clean. On this visit housekeeping was problem. We would leave in the morning and arrive back later in the day and our room would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This once clearly once a Shilo Inn, but now is a rough motel in need of some care. Flooring throughout was in poor repair, carpet with ripples and trip hazard lumps, elevator with cracked tiles, bathroom floor vinyl peeling up. Bathtub floor was very discolored. Checking in on a busy weekend was a mess, short on housekeeping meant no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romewhip
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. This always makes us feel poorly as we always want our guests to have a great visit. Feedback is an important part of trying to deliver an outstanding customer experience. We will do everything we can correct the issues you mention, especially having guest rooms available at 3:00 pm ....

Hailey, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night with family. The best part was a saline pool. Very clean water. The rest of the place was a little disappointing. Sheets and towels were clean. The rest if the place, needs some work. Just maintenance and good scrubbing. The exercise room smelled odd, not in a good way. Kind of a rowdy place. Far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadebradley
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel in Boise for one night. On the plus side it was right by the river which was a lovely walk with our dog. The morning free breakfast was better than expected with offerings of bacon, hash browns and egg patties versus just carbs. The beds were clean and comfortable. The was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in smooth, room fresh spacious huge tv balcony, breakfast in big area and lots choices hot bacon eggs waffles plus cereal toast bagels juices and more, bathroom shower water pressure could be better only complaint

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Centralia, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here for two nights, 6 to go for us. As others have written, this is an older facility that could use a little updating, maintenance, painting, but if you want an economical place to stay in the heart of beautiful Boise, ID, this will easily meet your needs. Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dahliaduo
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dahiladuo, Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning all of the nice attributes of our hotel, especially our hotel staff. They do a really nice job and we thank you for noticing. Please come back and visit us again very soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty nice place, nothing fancy. If you are staying for more than 1 night ask for river side room, great view, worth the few extra $$. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Beds were comfortable, breakfast average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Brian, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for the tip to future travelers to our hotel. The Boise river is really beautiful this time of the year. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Please visit us again very soon. Many thanks, Tom C General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Online the hotel looked nice and had excellent pricing. When I pulled up to the hotel, I didn't think it was the same one that I booked. It's in a not so great area and definitely needs to be updated. The staff was friendly and I did check out the room. It was clean but just not the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramU528BE
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

lauramU528BE, We thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our property; this helps us get better. We appreciate the comments regarding our hotel staff. They do a great job; thank you for noticing. We apologize that this was not the hotel for you; we wish your experience could have been better. Thank you again. Many...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
693 reviews
6.4 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
708 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.8 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#33 of 58 in Boise
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-2048 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $98 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back have a nice view of the river.”
UsaAmazed, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“higher up with balcony overlooks Boise River, beautiful”
dahliaduo, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Strongly suggest you pay extra money for River Side room, great view of Boise river from your balcony”
bjpayette, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms without bed bugs are much better :)”
kellzL82, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for the river view.”
melyod, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 224* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 224
Orbitz.comUSD 224
TravelocityUSD 224
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates