We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Boise

Booking.comUSD 123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 134*
USD 123*
Great Deal
USD 134*
USD 134*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Boise
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Boise
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Had to stay here because the downtown hotels were sold out. Definitely a ways away from the city but it served its purpose. Standard clean and modern Marriot property. Rooms were clean, fitness room was small. Several dining options were located nearby. (I highly recommend Guidos.) No problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DallasGatr
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The Pluses: The rooms are comfortably large, with a teeny kitchenette (fridge, counter, cupboard, microwave, sink, coffeemaker), a sitting area with sofabed, king bed or two queens, & bath. Everything was clean and shiny, the bed comfortable, on the soft side. Staff is courteous & well-trained. The included breakfast was decent: waffle-makings, along with the usual bagged eggs, cereals, breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate S
Saint Anthony, Idaho
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a way from downtown. If you leave early enough, 7:00-7:15, you can beat the morning rush. It took us about 15 minutes to downtown in the good traffic. The hotel itself is comfortable. I used the gym and the equipment was in great condition. I worked out at 5:30 am. Within 15 minutes there was a line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalvinG
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve. We are glad you enjoyed our gym equipment as well as our wifi connection. We will certainly share your feedback about the high demand for the machines with our team. Thank you and have a great day!

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stay at this location on a regular basis and can say that from week to week the staff is friendly and fantastic. As a platinum Marriott member, I consistently get a welcome card and the usual welcome gifts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nbaker691
Management response:

Mr. Baker, Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business. Come again soon! Have a great day!

idaho
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We love staying at the SHS...the front desk is so nice and helpful, the breakfast crew just couldn't be more helpful...and the rooms..No saggy beds, wonderful sleep quality, great paint choices, slick furniture in the sitting room, great sheets, duvet..EVERYTHING was wonderful, great night of sleep...Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charley48
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Had a hot water heater go out and needed a hot shower. This hotel was pretty close and the price seemed reasonable. We didn't stay long and didn't take advantage of the pool, work out or breakfast. The room seemed actually pretty big if we had to stay there for the four of us. Beds seemed OK and overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell V
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve. We are located on Cloverdale Road. The other Springhill Suites is on Park Center. I wanted to make sure that you posted this review to the correct property. We have not had a water heater go out...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 31 December 2016

When I walked in, the desk clerk was on the phone (later I realized with another guest) and did not even acknowledge me. Nothing like, "Just a minute, I'll be right with you." He left me standing there for almost 5 minutes while he tried explaining to a guest why the TV didn't work. The first full day, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The Springhill Suites are very clean. Not your typical hotel room, it was fairly spacious as I believe this hotel caterers to a lot of business travelers. There was a couch and small "kitchen" area with fridge and microwave. Great breakfast in the morning, lots of selection- above and beyond a typical continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HID1971
Reviewed 26 November 2016

One of my favorite parts of staying in a hotel is coming back from a long day to a nice clean room. Unfortunately, I did not have that experience here and I am really confused about it. One day they did not come at all, so I called to complain. I notified the front desk staff twice and even called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve. We apologize for not providing you with the excellent experience you deserve. Housekeeping and room cleanliness is one of the areas we normally excel in. However, it is clear that we did not provide this exceptional service...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here with a group of swimmers each November. Large, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Friendly staff. They work hard to make our stay comfortable. The beds are comfortable. The pillows are ok. Hot breakfast every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasmaaro

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
14.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
7.8 km away
Residence Inn Boise West
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
9.1 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $159 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Boise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's quite a maze with the cross hall holding the laundry room that adjoins the gym with the pool and hot tub outside.”
959gailc, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor which was fine”
jeneanes2016, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“So clean and great location!”
733emilyv, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A first floor King Suite on the southern end of the building.”
885petes, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Slowest elevator on the planet, get a 1st floor room. :)”
slashby, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
SpringHill SuitesUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 124
Expedia.comUSD 123
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates