We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Winder

8 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
3.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
3 weeks ago
“It was ok”
25 Dec 2017
“No complaints”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)Write a Review
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself seemed clean enough with the exception of burn holes in the bedspreads, but the surrounding noise was horrible. I understand the hotel cannot control trains coming through at 3am, horns blaring, or loud traffic. I just didn't sleep very well our 2...More

Thank TinaCas
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon, TinaCas. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey and post a review of your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the surrounding noise pollution due to heavy traffic or the train...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017

This was our first time in a Jameson Inn. At $80.23, including 14% taxes and a $5 GA "motel fee", it's not a cheap hotel. It's a standard 3-Star place to spend the night. It was clean, easy to find, with lots of fast food...More

Thank Stan2598
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 9 January 2018

Good afternoon, Stan2598! Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey about your recent stay with us. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than knowing all of our hard work over the past year has not gone unnoticed. On behalf of our...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017

There is not one thing that I could think of saying anything bad about my stay! Very nice remodel rooms comfortable beds. Very clean place and are very competitive with the prices. The maids were also cooperative with me about cleaning my room because I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 848traviss
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 9 January 2018

Hello, 848traviss! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review of your recent stay with us. At the Jameson Inn of Winder, we strive to make each of our guests feel at home and like they are a...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed there with my family to avoid the power outage from hurricane Irma. It is not super clean or up to date. This is an inexpensive motel. It was small and in the small town of Winder. The breakfast was just cereal and toast...More

Thank tartan1982
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 16 September 2017

Good afternoon, tartan1982. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Jameson Inn Winder. Since we have taken over this property earlier this year, we have been working hard to...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great and Friendly staff also a very cozy room, very clean and hygienic and is a great location super central was able to commute for business very easily and was able to fuel up with breakfast .... just perfectMore

Thank John T
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 4 September 2017

Good afternoon, John T! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us. at the Jameson Inn Winder, we are dedicated to guest satisfaction and creating a tremendous sense of value for the price...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jameson Inn Winder staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We had a ground floor room with parking right in front. Short walk to breakfast."
Read review
"Thank you and i would consider having hot breakfast instead of just small complminery food. Other than that..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing