We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fruits of Vienna B&B

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are situated in Central Georgia, close to I-75, on Highway 41 . It is the perfect overnight stop when traveling along I-75. Our B&B has 4 rooms (which one has a connecting door to an extra room for families). For breakfast, we serve fresh made bread, different cereals, o.j., yogurt, meat, cheese, preserves, honey, milk, tea, coffee, eggs, bacon, sausages. On the day of arrival, you can join us for dinner, so you don' t have to look for food on the way. We cook for your dietary needs, diabetic, gluten-free, lactose-free, vegetarian, vegan, ... We try to make you feel homey so you have the most relaxing time. Our beds have state of the art memory foam mattresses to ensure the perfect night's sleep. You can read a book on our front porch or fall into history with our French antiques inside. We have different day trips in our portfolio, even a boat ride on the lake. Try and stop by! See you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Lewis B. Wilson Airport68 km
Dougherty County Airport73 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Fruits of Vienna B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european charm goodie bag big pig ensuite bathroom older home cooked eggs lovely hosts pleasant conversation antique furniture lovely home fresh baked bread like coming home south georgia home away from home other guests bed and breakfast night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! It was so relaxing and great company. Els was a wonderful host and made a vary beautiful and tasty breakfast. The room was cozy and so relaxing, I slept so well. We will visit again hopefully vary soon! Thank you for...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Meirabbit
Response from Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&BResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. I'm so happy you had a great experience and you really could relax. Our home is yours. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was my 4th stay at this lovely B&B so they must be doing everything right! I really appreciate the comfortable accommodations. The bedding is extremely comfy! Love the "host table" - Els is a superb chef. I've never been disappointed with any of her...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank dgnoy2018
Response from Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&BResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm happy your experience is great and you love our place to stay. It is more like friends now and we're always excited when you return. Chocolate dessert will be ready next time.

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We were greeted with wine and a fire in the fireplace. It was very comfortable and the dinner option we chose was perfect after a day on the road...the food including dessert was excellent. Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel right at...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank myhart
Response from Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&BResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for your stay. We are very happy you choose the dinner option and you loved it. It is our goal to give people a relaxing time after arrival and serving home made food with an European twist is one of our...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

This fall, we were heading home and made a last minute reservation at Fruits of Vienna B&B. One room was still available, the Watermelon room. We arrived at dusk after our long drive and Els was out to greet us. She was so warm and...More

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank TravelingRobin59
Response from Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&BResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you loved your stay, the conversations and the comfy bed. We felt happy to know you too and we're looking forward to your next stay. Dinner will be ready.

Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stayed in the Pecan room during my visit to the Vienna area. It was a very spacious corner room with a front and side view on the second floor. The bathroom was equally as spacious with both tub and shower options. The food was...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Terry S
Response from Els R, Owner at Fruits of Vienna B&BResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you very much for your truly nice review. We're happy your stay was a hit and you loved our home made food. We're looking forward to your next stay.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DonnaLMB
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Els R | Property representative |
Hi Donna, as spoken o the phone, we're already full booked. I try to be in contact with the local Dooly campground where you have shelter and beds.
0
Votes
Classic_Creation
11 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from catsr5 | Reviewed this property |
Fruits of Vienna b&b is still very much in business. As other travelers mentioned,google, Fruits of Vienna b&b, and the website will pop up. Their telephone # is also listed. Enjoy your visit :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Peach Room"
LeonidasC79
3 weeks ago
Read review
"All four rooms appear quite pleasant. Two are larger."
bk7585
11 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Quiet, Comfortable, Lovely Rooms and Baths, Excellent Breakfast"
melanieb997
10 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Our room in the back of the house could hear the train at night, if that would bother you, choose a room..."
myhart
15 Mar. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 115 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaVienna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing