We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Brookville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri E
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay at Days Inn and we will be coming back for another stay. Wonderful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonbC3046TC
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us at Days Inn Valdosta Conference Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be doing their jobs the right way. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped for one night traveling home from South Florida. We stayed in room 135. The room was small, and it was very clean. However, it had a very strong musty odor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and they had a large selection of items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coco0210
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our Day Break Breakfast is very well liked by most people. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A fairly good stay, comfortable room, good service, breakfast was very limited in selection compared to other Wyndham motels.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfoxx7
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found the room and staff service to your liking. I'm sorry that the breakfast didn't have everything that you were looking for. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Miami Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The staff was ok my family and i ate breakfast at th IHOP. There were several men outside our room speakinf loud and my husband and to ask thm to lower there voices

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G669JQlisas
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found the staff and room acceptable. I'm sorry that you had some noise issues with some of our other guest. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

So, after making a reservation at the Days Inn in Lake Park (beautiful location), I was very upset, but accepting, when I was told my reservation was actually at this property. My husband and I checked in late, following dinner after a concert at the park. If I hadn't been so exhausted, and didn't have reservations, I wouldn't have gotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooreo1076
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about the recent issues you had with reservations with us. I'm sorry that you had these issues and appreciate you bringing them to my attention. That way I can know what I need to address so that they don't happen again. We hope to see you again.

palm coast fl
Reviewed 4 June 2016

House cleaning woke us up at 9 knocking when we got check in at 4 in the morning. Then the kids went down to get the free breakfast items. Its was3 minutes past ten and the lady told them they could get anything because Iits after ten even though every thing was still out. Here I paid $65 to sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773kristyt
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us and the issues that you had during your stay. That enables us to know what we need to work on. We hope to see you again.

Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The place was nasty, unkempt and not modern looking for this to be the year 2016. The outside was nasty, trashy and again unkempt. The worst of all was the toilet would not flush the next night. When we spoke to the guest service rep up front about it, he was very rude and told my husband there was a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139slsm
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had several issues while you were here. But by telling us about them it enables us to know what to work on. We hope that you will try us again when you are this way.

Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimcT8588TO
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I was a little skeptical when I booked the room because the rate was so low. I figured it would be an old, run-down place. Once we got there we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the place was. Our tv did not work when we checked in so they upgraded us to a suite. I was very...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89christik
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Valdosta Conference Center. I'm glad that you were pleasantly surprised at what you found with your stay with us. We do try to provide a good, clean room with everything working in it. When that is not the case, we do our best to remedy...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
108 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
0.5 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center

Address: 1827 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an iHop right next door - can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles RobertH1961, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room near the office is close to the free continental breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 461peggyr, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay completely away from this one.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnmaryc, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have exterior doors”
 of 5 bubbles NicMc671, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor close to lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 495riche, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5