We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Valdosta\/Near Valdosta Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
 Click to rate
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean location just off the highway, but what makes this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff.I arrived late at night with 2 hungry kids and the lady at front desk was very friendly and started a conversation with the kids, She directed me towards a 24 hour fast food to pick up dinner for the kids. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanlM5964IK
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Juan, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn Valdosta Mall in Valdosta, Georgia. It is our mission to provide clean and comfortable rooms to our valued guests. We will definitely inform our housekeeping staff about your compliment on the cleanliness of the rooms. We are grateful for your appreciation of our staff. The fact that...

Dunedin, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My wife & I were on our way from Florida to a funeral of a close relative in Kentucky and it was getting dark and colder as we headed north. We usually stay at Super 8, so we pulled off the highway to the combo Super 8/ Days Inn. The only room with a king on the ground floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

William H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Days Inn Valdosta Mall. We are truly sorry to hear about your loss. We will definitely inform our desk associates of your compliments. It is our mission to provide friendly and helpful service to all of our guests. Our complimentary breakfast is one of...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was very disgusting. Went there from april 13-15 and we had problems with roaches and bugs , my key card never worked.. had to go to the desk every time i returned to my room.. room service not so great. Wont stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8kiarad
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We work hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff and the issues are corrected. I will meet with our team to understand how we fell short and how we...

Saint Marys, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When one of the guests in a room near us decided to sit outside his room with a radio blaring, the night manager took care of it in short order.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell W
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Mitchell, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your visit to our property. I apologize that you had this experience. I will inform our staff about your compliment on their efficiency. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Cedric Tyson Assistant General Manager

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 79phylliss
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8965PMjamesc
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the staff was friendly during check in and out, was disappointed with the overall experience. Room was not as clean as would have liked. Dust bunnies in all corners. Complementary breakfast was not as good as other places and was smaller in area compared to other places we have stayed in the past. It is an older place and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DutchLace
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. All comments are essential to educating our staff about the guest experience. I will definitely inform the front desk staff about you compliments on their efficiency. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit. I did forward this information to the proper department and the issue has been corrected. We...

Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay started off great with the check-in being easy and friendly. We had 2 rooms. Our room smelled STRONGLY of marijuana!! We had to leave the door open from our check-in around 5pm until we went to bed around midnight to let it air out. Our kids (ages 11- 16) room was good, except the shower sprayed water all...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 247carriep
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted that you had an easy and efficient check-in with our front desk staff. I will definitely inform our staff about your compliment. We are disappointed to learn you had issues during your visit. I will meet with our team to understand how we fell short and how we can...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room wants bad, the full size bed was a little small, but that's the only room I could get; noise from next door room at 5;15 in the morning was a little loud, good think I was only staying one night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfred O
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Alfred, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry you experienced an issue during your visit. We work hard to offer a pleasant experience to all our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Cedric Tyson Assistant General Manager

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Bed was the worst I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping in a water bed without the water. The bathroom was dirty and had a washcloth used by the last guest. The T.V. was the best feature. The ice bucket had no lid and the bag was dusty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawnwhiteakerr
Cedric T, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Dawn, I am disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. It is our mission to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable room during their visit. I will meet with our team to understand how we fell short and how we can improve. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Sincerely, Cedric Tyson Assistant General...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
3.7 km away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
1.0 km away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#21 of 33 in Valdosta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
164 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Address: 1383 N St. Augustine Rd., I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quiet room, ask for top floor (3rd) on the side opposite the highway.”
kainay, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nope, skip it. Add $20 to your budget and stay somewhere else.”
tracyv0214, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't do it, pay a bit more up the street and feel safe and clean.”
JenniferBlue_22, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor king on west side!”
O7709OAwilliamh, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are probably quieter than the outside rooms.”
MartiB726, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5