We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Valdosta

Show Prices
#17 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Valdosta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Horrible! Only stay here if you have zero expectations. Staff "Kendal" would not allow us to eat from the continental breakfast before 7:00 am even though it was set up. And it only included cold food. Why? Room was nasty dirty. They forgot to give drivers license back at check in and didn't give back at check out. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased overall with your experience, specifically with your issues involving not being allowed to access the breakfast area prior to 7:00 am and your drivers license not being returned to you before you left. We have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Usually would not stay at the Econo Lodge ( I know that sounded "snooty") but held my breath and took a chance trying to conserve money while there for a four day conference and I must say I am glad I did. The staff was polite and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Although there was a tube tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANEM16
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff made you feel welcomed and at home. We are also glad that you...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I don’t consider myself to be a very picky person and I am fairly well traveled. I booked this hotel as an overnight stop on my way to Florida, from Michigan. I am not here to put anyone out of business; I review so that others can know what to expect and make choices that are best for them. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbeccal0511
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with your visit. We have made note of each of your concerns, including the dim lighting, stains on furniture, walls and bedding, holes in walls, rust stains on fridge, and your dissatisfaction...

New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We checked in on our way to Florida. We stayed here last year and enjoyed the place. We had a coupon from the Travel Hotel discount booklet for $49. They charge for an extra person as we were two in total plus taxes and the final bill was $61.95. It is only A two star hotel but well run. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booking745
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your experience. We are particularly glad to hear that you found our rates to be reasonable, and that you found your guest room to be spacious and comfortable. We are also...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was shockingly hard to find and also dramatically understaffed. There were two people ahead of us to check in and it took over 15 minutes. Despite signing an agreement to not smoke in our room, our first room was a smoking room that smelled like a dive bar. The key cards were so temperamental that the one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased overall with your experience. We apologize for the wait you experienced while checking in, and that the initial room you were given smelled of cigarette smoke. Unfortunately, even though they are asked not...

S. Paulo, Brasil
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Nice new hotel for a stop in Valdosta, midway from Orlando to Atlanta. Located just off I-75 at exit 18, quiet and close to restaurants. Comfortable and clean room with micro & fridge, flat TV and strong WiFi. Breakfast with waffle included. Excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson P
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and quiet, and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We are also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast selections. We do...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We had a late check in and out, which all was handled by staff without any issue. We asked for extra towels and blankets and this was also not a problem. Breakfast could use some protein, but we knew in advance what was provided again this was not a problem. We had a great nights rest & will return the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMGJMG
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay, and that our front desk staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. We have made note of your concerns with the lack of...

Ocala, FL
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night in December 2015 while I was in the area for a dog agility trial. I was attracted by the reasonable nightly rate for both my dog & I. Also the fact that you access your room from inside the hotel rather than outside. My first hint of things to come should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floridagirl61
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We have documented your complaint regarding a possible flea problem in your guest room, and we will pass this information on to hotel management so that...

Alexandria, I
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I made an advance reservation for a night here, and was wary when my GPS wouldn't take the address. Upon arrival at the designated I75 exit 18, I began searching for the motel. When I didn't see it, I stopped and asked for directions and was directed to a non-existant address. I asked another time and was again given faulty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runaround68
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to locate our hotel, even after contacting us directly. We have made note of your difficulties, and our management will be notified. Hopefully, we will be able to find out exactly how the confusion occurred once we check into things so that this will not...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for an overnight stay. Large, clean room and easy access from I-75. Reasonable pricing for what you get. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming and made sure we enjoyed our visit. Did not try the free breakfast as we were in a hurry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wojo8383
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and that you felt our front desk staff was friendly and attentive. We are also glad that you were pleased with the overall value of our establishment. We at Econo Lodge believe...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
3.5 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
144 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31602
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Valdosta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Charlotte, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend this hotel all the rooms were clean and the area has always been quiet. I use this hotel on a regular basis.”
 of 5 bubbles relle32, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don’t take room 109. Better yet, book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyC836, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was first floor. End of hallway. Quiet, even though heard at breakfast there were some rowdy college students there!”
 of 5 bubbles amproulx, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 4brendah, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be Nice and friendly to your check in person, ask to be away from potential highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbI4422OG, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay