We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 69*
View Deal
#12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 69*
USD 102*
USD 69*
USD 102*
USD 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was 3 am and we where exhausted . It was my wife , daughter and dog with me. We normally stay in la quinta be caused the accept pets. The la quinta was full And we have NEVER STAYED in a sleep inn before. My wife called around and this place Was recommended by other hotels . I pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip d
Olathe, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, convenient location (right off the highway, near gas and starbucks), decent breakfast, and very reasonable. This was just a place to sleep for us but it fit the bill. We'd definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkm615
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

responses will serve as encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience,...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was checked into my room, and three minutes later a couple walked into the room behind me. Yep, we had all been checked into the same room. (I am not that kind of guy!) In addition to the obvious lack of administrative control the motel is far too close to the Interstate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made a last minute online reservation for the hotel. We arrived and the room was just what we asked for and for the price quoted. After reading other reviews I looked for a credit card charge and did not find one on my bill, strange? The night clerk that checked us in was great, she was friendly and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDNHikingViking
Pinellas Park
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were going up to Georgia for a wedding my husband counsin was getting married. We stop half way great place very clean, quite friendly great place to stay .It's not that far off the interstate 75 exit 18 in Georgia there is fast food Wendy's and there is a Waffle house .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh K
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! That is the best compliment that we can receive! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again someday! Best Wishes, Rebecca / Guest Services Manager

Newtown, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A terrible rating solely due to the surprise credit card charge when checking out. There was no mention of this anywhere or at any time. They've really got you cornered because when you call and book a room you must reserve it with a credit card. If you want to pay for it with cash when you check out we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager

Queens Village
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was okay, BUT, when we went to check out - we were told there could be a fee anywhere from $3-$8/per day added to our bill if we were paying by credit card. Not only was that totally outrageous, not told us in advance, etc., but when we said - "OK, we'll go to an ATM & pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leftfielder
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night I on the way to Florida. Room was nice but when we checked out we were charged 15 dollars for a pet we didn't have and a hidden credit card fee. We got the pet fee removed, but had to eat the credit card fee. I won't stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikehky
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the challenges you experienced while staying with us, we are diligently following up with every guest challenge, for a better guest experience. I would like to get a few more details from you concerning your experience. Please email me at Rebecca.bwplus@gmail.com. Thank you At your service, Rebecca Odom Guest Services Manager

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little older property, but still a good stopover on the way to Florida. Clean, comfortable room...shower only, no tub. The shower head was so high, an average height woman could not reach it...and the head didn't move anyway! Otherwise a great stop, good breakfast, pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked our girls' softball team at this hotel for the weekend. First, we had problems with 3 families' reservations being lost, their credit card information disappearing, and I had to keep playing go-between because the hotel couldn't get their act together. Then I get the hotel receipts back, and we were charged a Credit Card Surcharge. This is NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wattsn
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to first apologize that you had such significant issues with our services during your stay--I am truly sorry that you had to deal with any issues at all, let alone a variety, while you were with us. I want you to know that I am taking the investigation of your comments very seriously, and am hoping to correct...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
335 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $88 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
over a year ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the non I-75 side; better yet, go somewhere else that will not rip you off!”
leftfielder, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid his place”
Jwa64, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Walls are paper thin. We heard kids running all night on Saturday night.”
AprilWitt, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing back look out at interstate -- front facing better. 3rd floor is pet friendly.”
AtlantaPugpeople, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to let them know if you have pet allergies and stay on the first floor. Third floor is for people with pets.”
YourMySunshine-1, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
SleepInnUSD 69
TravelocityUSD 69
TripAdvisorUSD 69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates