We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
St. Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We could have paid twice the price for a Holiday Inn or a Hampton, but this was perfect for an overnight stop on the way home. Close to everything; interstate fuel, shopping, restaurants. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Oh goodness, where do I begin. The checkin clerk was uninterested in being friendly. Just a big blob who gave me my keys. Upstairs with no elevator (I am a senior and climbing stairs is very difficult for me). The towel I picked up to dry myself had a big stain in the middle. It was dark, almost black. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank kyna320
Vina P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

So sorry for the experience you had while at the Baymont in Valdosta. Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had and we will look into the matter. We will train our front desk staff better to serve our guest. If you are in Valdosta again please give us another chance to serve you at the Baymont... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked through HotWire and I'm usually please. This was an exception. The location is great and I felt like the area was safe. The hotel room 307 was in need of serious repair and renovations. The room was clean, but some things can't be overlooked. There was water damage in the bathroom and black mold was growing through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GAgirlFlorida
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience with us. I will be working with our housekeeping staff to better clean our rooms. More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room was very nice with micro-fridge, Wi-Fi and cable tv, as well as hair dryer, iron and ironing board. This was my second visit to a Baymont Inn and I have been favorably impressed both times.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank T3814CQsandyb
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel from the outside looks good, the rooms are ok but a bit tired, the bath towel is thin and very small, television is good as is the airconditioning unit. Location is great for shopping and chain restaurants etc. what lets them down is the unfriendly reception that you get when you check in and when you have breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems with our staff. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel and your concerns with the rooms will soon be addressed. I will be working with my staff to better serve our guest. More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My family and I were apart of the evacuation from Brunswick. I searched online for hours looking for a location. I was a little disappointed when i called the hotel to make sure the reservation was going to be legit and not taken by the next day and the guy that answered the phone was Very rude he said if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Anjanette T
Vina P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. We are glad to have served you. More 

Raleigh, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel was nice, we stayed 2 nights. The only problem was we marked the sheets to see if they changed them and they did not, other than that it was nice and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 469nelsonp
Vina P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the sheets not being changed. But we would gladly have changed them had you requested because your stay was for two nights. We try to please our guest and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Thank You. More 

Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Prior Internet reviews really had me worried...needlessly. Yes, it's dated, but the price is appropriate for the situation. The double beds are a blast from the past. Most importantly, it was very clean. Staff was extremely hospitable. It is conveniently located next to a large mall and downtown Valdosta near LOTS of incredible restaurants. The location is very safe. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgrubbs7
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We strive to maintain a clean environment for our guest! We are in the process of updating our rooms so the next time you are in town, hopefully you will come by and check out our new look! More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Registered at Baymont Valdosta in GA on 9/12/16 and was not able to spend the night there because of noise/vibrations in room from an electrical motor. Desk mgr. refused to give me a room i could sleep in so I had to stay at another motel, Still charged me for the room. Lousy experience at Baymont. I am a senior... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertmU5402LU

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
338 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Valdosta
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Spindale, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be ok”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this out dated, pet friendly hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 395suzanneh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the main Building are quieter and closer to the lobby and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 668jeraldc, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid based on my experience”
 of 5 bubbles 786stanleyh, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best view is in your rear view mirror.”
  • The refridgerator apparently fell off the back of the pickup
  • Brought in from Grandma's house after she died in 1966?
  • Don't ask. It wouldn't surprise me if the police are investigating it
  • Food fight?
  • Missed the toilet?
  • You'll need rubber gloves to exit the room.
  • Well, they started to paint but then changed their minds halfway in.
  • Poltergeist?
 of 5 bubbles 362stevem, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay