We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Turner Center for the Arts
    4.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
VSU Residency Weekend - Spring 2017 Semester
I had to attend residency weekend for the DPA program at VSU and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 523: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to attend residency weekend for the DPA program at VSU and didn't really want to spend a lot of money for what was essentially and in-and-out trip. I selected this hotel because it is close to campus and adjacent to the mall with a lot of food options nearby. The hotel itself is a typical value priced hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaYahnee
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9718OTbarryb
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

quiet location adjacent to the mall, secure with ample parking lot lighting. the room was very clean and smelled fresh. bed was very comfortable. had a good night's sleep. the staff was courteous and personable. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marols2017
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is older but very clean. It is very close to the Mall, but hard to find. The hotel sign is not readily visible, so we drove around quite a bit looking for the hotel. When I complained, the person on the front desk, said people often miss seeing the sign. My question is if they are aware if...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJBrasher
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7011TOthomasc
Douglas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaw544
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the property for two nights. At check in I requested a second floor room and a room away from the road. 2nd floor was no problem but away from the busy road was not available. I was surprised at how quiet the room was. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Obviously a renovated Jameson Inn, and did a nice job, Check in was pleasant and efficient. Room was clean and the bed comfortable, did have a bit of odor. Handicap access very questionable, not a clear 36"path to bath from door, and the very high wall tub almost impossible for HC access (even with drop sitting bench that you have...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Valdosta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst hotel/motel stay I have ever experienced. I had to pay extra fro my tiny little dog-10 pounds. I have stayed here many times over the years and not experienced that additional fee. The manager who checked me in simply stated, "That has always been out policy. I guess the other personnel were not doing their job." He did...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460billiec
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a poor experience with us. The pet fee has been a long standing policy at our hotel. We strongly encourage guest to inform the front desk if they are disturbed in anyway during the night. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1sttimeguest2017

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
342 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
144 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Spindale, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be ok”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this out dated, pet friendly hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 395suzanneh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the main Building are quieter and closer to the lobby and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 668jeraldc, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid based on my experience”
 of 5 bubbles 786stanleyh, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best view is in your rear view mirror.”
  • The refridgerator apparently fell off the back of the pickup
  • Brought in from Grandma's house after she died in 1966?
  • Don't ask. It wouldn't surprise me if the police are investigating it
  • Food fight?
  • Missed the toilet?
  • You'll need rubber gloves to exit the room.
  • Well, they started to paint but then changed their minds halfway in.
  • Poltergeist?
 of 5 bubbles 362stevem, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5