We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Union City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Union City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Union City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I am glad i got this room cheap. I only stayed here for the renaissance fair and only place i could smoke in ( yes there is some smokers left) First thing i smelled was weed when i walked in. The decor is outdated. The bathroom vent is bent halfway off. I wanted to watch tv. I couldnt find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InternetBandit
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had problems while you were at the hotel. I trust that these problems were resolved during your stay. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever in our area again.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room needs to be updated. The room needs new carpet. The window shades has holes.The air conditioner kept turning off and the room wasn't cold. The housekeeper left 3 towels for 4 people. the towels were very dull and black. when we arrived the the facial box was empty. The bed sheets would not stay on the bed kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenzillem
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent choice of Days Inn Union City as your hotel. We apologize that we did not meet all your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve so that our guests will be better served. We will do everythin possible to ensure that the problems are resolved. Please give us...

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel while visiting friends and attractions in north Georgia. This is one of Days Inn's newer facilities and I liked it. The room I was assigned to was spacious and comfortable. There was a problem connecting with the wi-fi and I'm not sure if it was my laptop or the connection at this hotel. This facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip8662
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing at the Days Inn. We certainly appreciate your patronage. We will monitor the wifi to see if we have a problem with connection. If the problem is on our end we will certainly have it taken care of. Please come and see us again when you...

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank questforaname
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamecca
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Room was ok but had two vehicles broken into with glass being broken in one and lock punched in other. City police advised to be careful in area because of a rash of breakin's. Camera were working be not helpful. Hope this helps future travelers in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey B
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you had this experience while at our hotel. We have not experienced the "rash of breakins" that you mentioned, but it could be something we are not aware of in the area. We have taken extra security measures to ensure that this does not happen again. Again, we are so sorry that you were a...

Las Vegan, Nevada
Reviewed 1 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinemaNoir
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Everything was great. Nice staff nice room. The air conditioner in the room didn't work well but it still did the job. I like my room cold cold and it wouldn't put out to my liking but wasn't to bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4911XVchristophers
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that everything was great. Rest assured that we will check into the air conditioner to ensure that it is working efficiency, Thank you for the opportunity to serve us. Come and see us again soon,

Palmetto, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shalondam48
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#6 of 10 in Union City
111 reviews
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Uniont City is proud to let our customers know that we are doing renovations that will improve your experience at our conveniently located hotel. Rest assured that these renovations will not hamper your stay but will make your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to showing you what we have done. Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Union City.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6743 Shannon Pkwy, Union City, GA 30291-2023 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: $87 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS1962, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking on the 3 floor”
 of 5 bubbles ramdrd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Union City”
 of 5 bubbles jeffbrtr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The warm breakfast was delicious and the area was so clean. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is conveniently located near I-85. There are several places to eat without traveling a distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 595jans, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The 3rd roomhave smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadandLetty, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay