We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Union City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Union City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Union City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was clean and the service was nice. Only suggestion is that the housekeeping staff should occasionally wipe down walls in the room and check behind the night stands for leftover trash. Other than that the room appeared clean enough

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank zandrat2016
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your input so that we can better improve our product. We look fowrad to seeing you again soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Non smoking rooms are very clean only problem was my room wasn't ready at check in so I was given a smoking room which was not clean at all staff was very nice about moving me to a non smoking clean room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank redangel39
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the first room that you were given. I am glad that our staff reacted rapidly and moved you to a room that you enjoyed. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

hello I went in today 8/24/2016 I spoke with a young lady name Jennifer well Jennifer was very helpful being that I needed info. I will be returning there next trip to Atlanta in would recommend this hotel great service even greater price

Helpful?
Thank louis b
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will make sure that Jennifer knows about your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Clermont, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I will definitely return but I will bring extra linen...didn't have enough. Plus need upgrade on furniture but overall great stay and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lindacV540GF
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are thrilled that our stay was friendly and made you and your guests feel welcome. We are doing some refurbishing and hope that you will notice the changes when you return in the near future. Thank you for... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We are not particularly picky and know that budget inns like this are not always stocked with the most updated furniture or softest towels. We aren't looking for a five star experience. But this was really bad. One of the towels had dirty hand prints on it. The carpet was stained and worn. The desk was sticky. The curtains were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Days Inn Union City. We are pleased that our staff made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy some breakfast before your departure. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience in your room. Please know that we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Union City hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Booked with hotel.com for country suite inn but the agent booked the wrong room ; and they was sold out, so I was stuck going to Days Inn. King bed was old and uncomfortable; bedspread was thin and worn out, pillows flat, sofa bed broke and old, carpet stained and smelly,Refrigerator froze my food in the refrig,housekeeping lousy; ran out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank melissacG2483OC
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

I can certainly see how you would be disappointed. We are going thru some changes and renovations currently. I know that you will be pleased if you are ever in our area again and would give us another opportunity to earn your business. Please accept our sincere apology for not providing to you a pleasant experience. More 

Quinwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We booked this motel because it was closer to family we were stopping by to visit. It worked for a nights stay but it is really outdated and the carpet in very poor condition...thank goodness for flip flops. I would not stay more than one night at this Days Inn again, it really needs updating. Staff was accommodating and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Days Inn. We truly want all our guests to have a clean, comfortable room where everything works. We apologized that we failed to provide all of that to you. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business when you are in the area.... More 

New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The service was good, but the hotel is run down. The bed was horrible. This place needs a make over.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lindahD1134WD
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and were so pleased to serve you with southern hospitality. We apologize that your bed was not comfortable. Please know that we will make sure that we check into this matter immediately and do whatever we can to make it comfortable for our next guest. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#6 of 10 in Union City
111 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Uniont City is proud to let our customers know that we are doing renovations that will improve your experience at our conveniently located hotel. Rest assured that these renovations will not hamper your stay but will make your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to showing you what we have done. Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Union City.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS1962, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking on the 3 floor”
 of 5 bubbles ramdrd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Union City”
 of 5 bubbles jeffbrtr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The warm breakfast was delicious and the area was so clean. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is conveniently located near I-85. There are several places to eat without traveling a distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 595jans, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The 3rd roomhave smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadandLetty, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay